We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane to your Saves list
Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   245 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
1 review
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Electric work not up to codes. Night person was friendly but person in morning was not. Tina is very unhelpful and had clearly shown up late. Breakfast was not great. The internet was bad and other people in the hotel were sketchy.

Room Tip: Rooms in the hotel are gross.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    10
    14
    9
See reviews for
10
12
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was clean and comfortable. I had to fix the TV before we could watch it. The motel didn't receive the local network stations. They did give us a wake up call, but it was 10 minutes late. Overall, the motel is off the beaten path, so fairly quiet for sleeping.The shower was wonderful, with plenty of hot water. The continental breakfast was adequate, but I was going for surgery and could not partake.

Room Tip: All rooms were the same as far as noise, view, accessibility. Price was acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh M, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Marian,

Thank you for your kind words about our property. We are in the process of changing our TVs to flat screen with HD programming. I highly encourage you to come and visit us again soon and hope your surgery went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENTENNIAL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty typical for a Super 8. The night staff that was on duty at check in was very friendly and helpful. The next morning the guy was too busy listening to tunes on his headphones to be bothered to manage the breakfast bar, get the juice machine going, fix coffee, etc. Speaking of which, I've seen better breakfast offerings! The juice machine was not working the first morning, toaster waffles and some bagels, and cold cereal. The room was comfortable. One day the towels were not changed out but that was the exception. Some kid threw up in the exit area and it took two days for the towels to be picked up. Generally a quiet place although there was some excitement with police presence one night. The hotel is close to the Convention center on University and there are some good restaurants nearby as well. WiFi in the room was good.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh M, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Brian,

We have new management and our in the process of making changes to our staff. I'm sorry you experienced some troubles during your stay, but I encourage you to come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El paso
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at super 8 across the southwest; this was the worst one.
No soap in the room, requested wake up call but got nothing, electronics continually stopped working. Would not stay at this super 8 again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh M, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Marshall,

We recently renovated our property and have a new management in place. Sorry you had a subpar experience, but guest satisfaction is our goal and I would encourage you to come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Address: 245 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Cruces
Super Eight Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super 8
Las Cruces Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.