We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad for a Night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane to your Saves list
Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   245 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
U.S.A.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not Bad for a Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed one night for business. Reasonably clean and comfortable. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Average breakfast items, cereal, frozen waffles, danish etc. Area seemed fairly safe right off of I-10. Several other motels in the same area. Would stay here again if I need a place for a night on business. This is a 3 story facility with interior access to rooms, no outside doors to rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    12
    16
    9
See reviews for
11
13
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pottsboro, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have stayed at other Super 8 motels and enjoyed my stay.

This one had ignorant/uncaring staff, Broken A/C, fuzzy, unwatchable TV, sticky/dirty carpet. mold in bath, terrible beds - way to soft like they were 40 years old, and they had a large sign stating $41 rooms. When I asked about them I was told that a convention was in town and those rates were now $61. It appears that the motel had a lot of permanent residents.

Like the title says - this is the worst Super 8 I have stayed in and I will now look for other places.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8SouthValley, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear mntransplant2011,

I apologize your stay was not completely satisfactory but we have addressed the issues that you encountered. We have a well trained staff and in situations like this if we were notified what the problems were then we could have addressed the issue right away. It is very hard to do that when you stay the night and don't mention it until checkout. The TV may have been fuzzy due to weather issues from the station that was broadcasting it because we could not find anything wrong with it. We did go ahead and get the bathroom issue resolved as well as shampooed the carpet so no other guests have any problems. As far as the price goes, yes we do have a sign outside for special pricing but it states underneath there that its only from Sunday-Thursday. We would have been more than happy to honor it if you were to come in on any one of those days. We had many guests throughout the weekend and they were all happy so it is unfair for you to rate us as the worst Super 8. I do hope you will give us another chance.

Thanks,

Harsh Patel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The room smelled dirty. Although we were in a no smoking room it smelled of smoke. The bed wasn't comfortable and the pillows were poor quality. The shower had mold in the tub. The tissue box was empty and there was no trash can. Also when booked it said there would be an in mini fridge and there wasn't one. The Air conditioning unit didn't cool we'll and kept turning off.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8SouthValley, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Lisa,

We appreciate your feedback and have taken care of the mentioned problems you encountered. However, we were not able to find anything wrong with the AC. It seems to be in working order but we still had our technician give it a good tuneup. We also would like to add that when you come across these problems it is very important for the guest to notify the front desk so we can address the issue and find a solution right away. It is very tough for us to help the guest after they have already checked out. Thank you again for your feedback and hope you will give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Address: 245 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Cruces
Super Eight Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super 8
Las Cruces Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.