We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place For great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   245 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
5
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The room smelled dirty. Although we were in a no smoking room it smelled of smoke. The bed wasn't comfortable and the pillows were poor quality. The shower had mold in the tub. The tissue box was empty and there was no trash can. Also when booked it said there would be an in mini fridge and there wasn't one. The Air conditioning unit didn't cool we'll and kept turning off.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8SouthValley, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Lisa,

We appreciate your feedback and have taken care of the mentioned problems you encountered. However, we were not able to find anything wrong with the AC. It seems to be in working order but we still had our technician give it a good tuneup. We also would like to add that when you come across these problems it is very important for the guest to notify the front desk so we can address the issue and find a solution right away. It is very tough for us to help the guest after they have already checked out. Thank you again for your feedback and hope you will give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Address: 245 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Cruces
Super Eight Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super 8
Las Cruces Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.