We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great, not terrible” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Carlsbad NM
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Not great, not terrible”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Was on Federal Grand Jury duty for a year and had to travel to Las Cruces every month. Staff was very friendly and the requested room was given to me all but twice. Only real problem was the wi-fi was not that good. Location to the court house was very nice. McDonalds and Applebee's across the street and a Wal Mart and Cracker Barrel was across another street. Very close to the interstate (10) yet noise was minimal. Very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    87
    62
    58
    36
See reviews for
112
78
38
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. It had clean rooms and a nice pool. the rooms were not too expensive. All the staff was friendly and helpful. It was pet friendly. The only thing was the room was too warm during the night. I also noticed the lobby was warm. Otherwise good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I would not stay at this hotel establish again. The A/C system was not working in part of the building. The WI-FI was not available at my time of stay. The rooms were dirty especially the bathroom. The hallways in the building was dirty. The first room we got had a HUGE bug in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My family and I stayed at this "motel" or homeless shelter as my 11year old called it, for 4 nights! The hall ways, our bathroom sink and the tile floors NEVER got cleaned, mopped or swept our entire stay. The pool had floating grasshoppers in it and rocks on the bottom of the pool and the front desk never had pool towels so we were forced to use our room towels which were never replaced. The breakfast was dismal, the first morning the juice machine broke, the next day they ran out of eggs and yogurt which was the main protein and the next morning, on a Saturday, the one and only waffle maker broke!! Leaving absolutely nothing for breakfast. The staff was not helpful and basically turned a blind eye to the dirty hallways and noisy guests who partied outside in the courtyard/pool area until I had to call security at 12:45 AM to complain. I will never stay at this motel ever again and am thinking carefully about La Quinta motels in general.

I DO NOT recommend this motel to anyone!

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel, ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for training for work. At first glance it seems okay but some things need work.

The desk staff are nice but the hotel itself is a bit run down and showing wear and tear.

Bathroom door was dirty and paint chipping off the bottom. The bed skirts were askew and not properly made. The housekeeper forgot standard (shampoo, lotion) amenities in the room.

I guess it's okay for a place to sleep if you don't mind a bit of a run-down property. I've been in far worse places but I wouldn't choose this spot again unless the pickings were slim.

Suggestions to management--a bit more maintenance! Chipped paint and dirt left from previous guests is not appealing.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The property is very dog friendly. The only thing that was annoying was the quality of the bathroom. We had the "jetted" tub, but it was so gross, there was no way I would ever use it. They really need to do a deep clean and remodel the bathrooms. It was the ONLY draw back of this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The room was clean it just felt very stale and drab. You have to ask for a coffee maker and pretty much anything else that is consider "extra" like shampoo lotion conditioner. The cable was terrible only a few channels although the courtyard was beautiful! Try a different place first this would be my last resort!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.