We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and bad points...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Kansas City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good and bad points...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The pool and breakfast were very good. My sons loved them both. The problem was that we couldn't use the internet in our room and there was no solution when it was reported. The second frustration is that we had to ask daily for enough washcloths and towels for all four of us in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    89
    62
    59
    37
See reviews for
116
78
38
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I recently traveled with my 2small dogs from southern CA to MS gulf coast . The staff were outstanding from reservation to check out. I stayed going and coming home. All my requests for easy access to walk pups, refrigerator, and security were handled promptly and with a smile. My room was very clean and the bed cozy and comfortable after long days of driving. Access from freeway was quick though the detour driving back home was a tad confusing. Nothing the Inn could do, just a surprise to me.

If you are looking for a safe, friendly, comfortable, clean place to stay, with friendly and professional staff, you will not be disappointed. Outstanding value

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stay here every time we are traveling to California. Friendly staff, great clean rooms, and no charge for my pet. Several restaurants within a short driving distance. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were in room 150 after moving from room 158 due to noisy room next door. We thought the noise was bad but the condition of room 150 was disgusting. I took photos of the bathroom as I could not believe that they would even use this room as the tub area needs to be torn out and totally redone. I hope that this property will get some work done to update their rooms and make sure the pet odors are dealt with. Why don't pet friendly hotels have tile in the rooms instead of carpet.

Room Tip: Don't think there can be any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

WWe had advanced reservations for a late check in from Austin to Las Cruces, and we arrived at 2:30am and slept in for 6 hours or so, i was welcoming and cleaned when we went into the hotel room, This facility has a gym and appeared more amenitites then mt previous stay in the hotel in San Marcos, TX location. Definitely another reservation in the near future. Plus it was pet friendly as we were traveling with 3 pets..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hallways were not vacuumed. The place needs a real good cleaning. For the price, it was not worth it. I have stayed in better motel 6s. The room was clean. I dont understand the dirty floors. We will not stay in this one again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Me and my wife liked it. We was on our Anniversary. I would definitely go back. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and quiet. Restaurants close by, shopping close by. There free breakfast is great. We stayed 2 nights and they even cleaned our room and gave us clean sheet's, I thought that was nice of them. Only bad thing is you don't have a very good selection on tv channels to watch..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.