We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Good Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
key west, fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Stay at Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Booked with another chain through Travelocity. Reviews looked good and price reasonable. Arrived to find shabby looking motel with all rooms facing and close to highway. Using AAA book discovered La Quinta in similar location. Was able to match price of other hotel at well maintained (new carpet installation taking place during our stay) hotel with inside corridors. Entire experience was great. Recommend to anyone traveling through Las Cruces.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    75
    47
    52
    27
See reviews for
93
65
34
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice in January for family affairs. The staff is very nice and friendly. They allowed pets without additional cost and had a nice inner courtyard to walk around with the pooch. They offer breakfast, but it's mostly carb/gluten things, so be prepared. The coffee was the best part of breakfast. I had requested a 1st floor room, but was told at the last minute they couldn't do that, then later noticed that many of the rooms with open curtains were empty and on the 1st floor. I liked having a fridge/microwave and the place is quiet and centrally located.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This old building still has a musty smoke smell in the hallways. Our room was large but the curtains were stained and our sheets were dirty and ripped. It does not seem that they wash the linens between stays. Sound echoes through the building so bring your earplugs.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Dirty dirty dirty....Can hear talking and noise from the other rooms. We had to change rooms because of the noise. The halls were filthy, looked like they were never vacuumed, both rooms had water stained ceilings (our first room was on the first floor the second room was on the second floor), we found urine drops on the toilet seat. For a LaQuinta it was horrible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The door to the annex wasn't locking at all. I felt unsafe and called the front desk. They said they were working on it, but it was never fixed during my stay and were rude about it and dismissed my concerns. They also said there was security but I never saw anyone. The hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We enjoyed a one-night stay in Las Cruces. Motel is very close to I-10 exit, and near gas station; just what we needed on a long drive from Texas. Room was nicely furnished, comfortable bed and lots of pillows, and an easy chair for relaxing. A desk wired for Internet and Wi-Fi for work (though we didn't), and a clean, sparkling bathroom. Pool view, though too cold for outdoor swimming for us. The usual breakfast buffet, which is quick and satisfying; a good start for the next day. Will stay again if we take this route again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have recently stayed at several La Quinta franchises, and this one seems particularly poorly managed. The rooms were in dire need of repair and upgrade. We had to change rooms as our sink was totally clogged. The guest laundry room was filthy, and piled high with hotel laundry (a huge cart of dirty towels). In the fitness center, there was also a heap of dirty towels thrown on the floor. Beds were comfortable and seemed to be clean. The breakfast is meh, typical for La Quinta.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.