We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Aztec, NM, United States
1 review
“Weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I thought this stay was an excellent value for the price. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was lacking in variety and quality. The coffee quality was the most disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    94
    68
    62
    40
See reviews for
124
81
41
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The bathroom was not very clean, with dust on all the surfaces, toilet not clean, tub not clean, toothpaste on the counter. I used one of the towels to wipe down the counters and toilet..and I rinsed out the tub before using. There was mildew in the tub and around the toilet. They did not have any regular coffee (only decaf) for the in-room coffee maker. I did not have a refrigerator and microwave in my room, as was promised when I reserved the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a good place for a comfortable bed and a hot shower. If you are going to Las Cruces with friends, well worth the price. No business center so if you are on business you might need somewhere else ..

Very nice staff, very helpful if you're not from the area.

Bottom line I would recommend

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for over 20 years. It really needs an upgrade badly. The entrance is fine. lobby looks ok, but in the room, ceiling tiles mismatched, frayed around the edges. Carpets need to be changed. I stayed across the street at the former Hampton Inn and that BADLY needed upgrading and I notice its been sold to another cut rate hotel chain. I realize you cannot upgrade services, ie: better breakfasts with fruits, etc, or hand cream offered in the rooms without charging more for the rooms. The price was nice, but you are losing business by not upgrading this hotel. This is a prime location across from I-10 & Cracker Barrel and your other facility-I did not know of that suites location?? Showing its age

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hotel was clean, did not smell of smoke and allowed pets. The breakfast was decent for free breakfast. The room was bigger than your average two queen bed room. The TV worked, I did not use the internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the "old" La Quinta in Las Cruces and it shows it's age. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, soft, springy - did not get a good nights sleep. I now absolutely prefer the "new" La Quinta on Hickory St.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The building was old looking, the grounds were full of trash, the sliding door to our unclean room was broken. It was so bad there should have been no room charge. My spouse and I were unable to sleep due to fear of roaches coming out of walls and/or burglar coming into our not secured room. We had traveled all day with our pets from Phoenix and were exhausted - so we settled for this. Would have felt more secure at a KOA

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#9 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.