We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a good place for a comfortable bed and a hot shower. If you are going to Las Cruces with friends, well worth the price. No business center so if you are on business you might need somewhere else ..

Very nice staff, very helpful if you're not from the area.

Bottom line I would recommend

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    82
    54
    57
    30
See reviews for
101
72
34
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for over 20 years. It really needs an upgrade badly. The entrance is fine. lobby looks ok, but in the room, ceiling tiles mismatched, frayed around the edges. Carpets need to be changed. I stayed across the street at the former Hampton Inn and that BADLY needed upgrading and I notice its been sold to another cut rate hotel chain. I realize you cannot upgrade services, ie: better breakfasts with fruits, etc, or hand cream offered in the rooms without charging more for the rooms. The price was nice, but you are losing business by not upgrading this hotel. This is a prime location across from I-10 & Cracker Barrel and your other facility-I did not know of that suites location?? Showing its age

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hotel was clean, did not smell of smoke and allowed pets. The breakfast was decent for free breakfast. The room was bigger than your average two queen bed room. The TV worked, I did not use the internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the "old" La Quinta in Las Cruces and it shows it's age. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, soft, springy - did not get a good nights sleep. I now absolutely prefer the "new" La Quinta on Hickory St.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The building was old looking, the grounds were full of trash, the sliding door to our unclean room was broken. It was so bad there should have been no room charge. My spouse and I were unable to sleep due to fear of roaches coming out of walls and/or burglar coming into our not secured room. We had traveled all day with our pets from Phoenix and were exhausted - so we settled for this. Would have felt more secure at a KOA

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Ive read a few of the recent reviews and dont know where you people were staying!!!! I stayed here last weekend and it will be my last at a La Quinta. Checkin: Awesome clerk on duty at 10PM.
Went to our rooms and the smoke smell was dreadful to say the least 133!! Same for room 132.
Clerck put my wife and I in room 120 as she has asthma and was already wheezing(he forgot to add this room to my portfolio). Room 133 the next morning had the ceiling in the tub!!. Told the "NICE YOUNG GIRL" at the desk the problem and she told me I wasnt in 133 that I moved to 120 and a fiasco argument ensued and she told me she would kick me out of 120. COOLER heads did not prevail as I ask to speak to the manager and she gave me his card and told me I could reach him at the # on the card.and it rang back to the motel desk an she told me they dont work weekends!!! This motel should be shut-down by the health department with all the leaks and dogs crapping right by the pool area!!!!. One room the nite clerk showed me smelled like cat piss and the curtains were hanging down off the rods and the phones were in the floor and wiring hanging from the wall. All that said, on check Sunday the manager had comped 1 room to nites. I had left my # but as yet no call back. Next action is with La Quinta corporation. If you stay here your nuts!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San antonio, texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

bad carpet and charge one night wrong rate. over all just ok. parking area needs work location was great. the carpet in the stairs was very dirty and old. took away from the rest of the nice areas. and now it will not let me submit

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.