We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It`s convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Lawton
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“It`s convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

It is the usual older La Quinta, but our room was clean, had plenty of towels and no traffic noise.
The breakfast was what one might expect cereal, boiled eggs, waffle and bread, but enough to get going, after all it isn`t a high end hotel.

Room Tip: This is a 2 story hotel and does not have an elevator. Rooms facing the courtyard are close to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    64
    33
    46
    23
See reviews for
78
57
29
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leadville, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The staff was great, the motel was clean and looked great. The rooms could have been better. Not that they were terrible but fairly average. The toilet didn't flush, you had to stand and hold the handle and the shower had very low water pressure, while the bed was not as bad as I have had before it wasn't real new either, kind of lumpy. Other wise it was good. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this location during our travels. The carpet throughout this hotel was extremly dirty, old, and should be an embarassment to the owners and management. We have stayed in lower quality hotels at various travel times and the price matched, but this was welll over $100 and terrible. Skip this location when looking for a great night stay while traveling!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, NM
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a standard La Quinta. It is a four-story facility located on the west side of town near I-10. It appears to be a safe area with well lighted parking lots. Our room smelled fresh. It was well lighted and clean. It contained a Microwave, frig, and flat-screen TV. However, the bathroom was small. They provided a standard LQ breakfast of juices,coffee,fruit, waffles, etc; however, we went across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrel to have a REAL breakfast.

The desk manager was friendly and very patient. I overheard an irate jerk berate him severely over an experience that he had encountered in a neighboring town. I would have called the police, but the night mansager took it in stride.

If one is northbound on I-10 from El Paso, LQ is easy to find. If one is southbound from Albuquerque on I-25, One should probably exit and go through town. Parts of I-25 is under construction and can be confusing to strangers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is the second time we used this hotel for the Bataan Memorial Death March (marathon at the White Sands Missile Range). The price considering this weekend is a large tourist weekend due to the marathon was reasonable. It's not to far from the highway, so it's hard to get lost and there's a gas station just across the street. We reserved a King which was advertised to have a jetted bath (definitely wanted that considering the activity), the room we got did not have one. Also, the a/c didn't work, huge problem considering the location. Staff were understanding and willing to help but everything else was taken. The room looked pretty thrown together--none of the furniture looked like it belonged. WiFi and cable was average-good for hotels in this price range. Breakfast and dining area were nice. The pool is outside, looked a little dirty so we didn't bother with it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

we wanted to stay in the La Quinta down the street but, they were booked. The staff here was friendly and nice, free breakfast was okay, very nice dinning area. I did not have a chance to try the pool but, it looked nice. The bathroom we had needed to be updated, The tub was dirty, we had to put a towle on the bottom of the tub before stepping in it. The room was nice and we had a good night sleep. If you stay here, you need to see the bathroom before okaying your room. We were just too tired to exchange rooms.Over all agood value.

Room Tip: Check the bathrooms before staying in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.