We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Hobbs, NM
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a standard La Quinta. It is a four-story facility located on the west side of town near I-10. It appears to be a safe area with well lighted parking lots. Our room smelled fresh. It was well lighted and clean. It contained a Microwave, frig, and flat-screen TV. However, the bathroom was small. They provided a standard LQ breakfast of juices,coffee,fruit, waffles, etc; however, we went across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrel to have a REAL breakfast.

The desk manager was friendly and very patient. I overheard an irate jerk berate him severely over an experience that he had encountered in a neighboring town. I would have called the police, but the night mansager took it in stride.

If one is northbound on I-10 from El Paso, LQ is easy to find. If one is southbound from Albuquerque on I-25, One should probably exit and go through town. Parts of I-25 is under construction and can be confusing to strangers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    64
    33
    46
    23
See reviews for
78
57
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is the second time we used this hotel for the Bataan Memorial Death March (marathon at the White Sands Missile Range). The price considering this weekend is a large tourist weekend due to the marathon was reasonable. It's not to far from the highway, so it's hard to get lost and there's a gas station just across the street. We reserved a King which was advertised to have a jetted bath (definitely wanted that considering the activity), the room we got did not have one. Also, the a/c didn't work, huge problem considering the location. Staff were understanding and willing to help but everything else was taken. The room looked pretty thrown together--none of the furniture looked like it belonged. WiFi and cable was average-good for hotels in this price range. Breakfast and dining area were nice. The pool is outside, looked a little dirty so we didn't bother with it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

we wanted to stay in the La Quinta down the street but, they were booked. The staff here was friendly and nice, free breakfast was okay, very nice dinning area. I did not have a chance to try the pool but, it looked nice. The bathroom we had needed to be updated, The tub was dirty, we had to put a towle on the bottom of the tub before stepping in it. The room was nice and we had a good night sleep. If you stay here, you need to see the bathroom before okaying your room. We were just too tired to exchange rooms.Over all agood value.

Room Tip: Check the bathrooms before staying in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed in the "executive suite" for $80 because they were booked for regular king rooms. The hotel is a block or so off the highway so it was fairly quiet. The room was large and clean. Bathroom and linens were decent. We ate at the Cracker Barrel that shares the parking lot cuz we wanted more for breakfast than the continental offering at the hotel. Other restaurants and gas stations very close too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I've stayed here several times and reviewed it before. This time I was in 119. Still a good value but wi fi in the room is weak and at times didn't have Internet access. Staff re-booted the router and that helped the Internet connection.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

It was great to be greeted with a snack and water. The breakfast enhances the value of the stay. We had a great experience. The staff could express more cheerfulness, but they were courteous.
We have stayed here several times and this was probably the best stay. The staff was repectful and housekeeping was awesome!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.