We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific value, great bed, clean room, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
A TripAdvisor Member
“Terrific value, great bed, clean room, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Dispite the fact that I booked our room for the wrong date, our extremely friendly and helpful La Quinta desk staff got us exactly what we wanted. Room was clean, bed great. Price was perfect. Nicest room we stayed in of many on a trip across the US.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    67
    39
    49
    24
See reviews for
84
61
32
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great price and no charge for dogs. Great service. Very large room. Comfortable beds.Perfect TV reception. Working internet..... I was most impressed with the convenience of opening the sliding door and letting my dogs right out to the courtyard. This is the 1st hotel I have been to that I wasn't dreading taking the dogs outside. Very pleased with our stay, and will return if we take a trip heading that way again.

Room Tip: If traveling with dogs, request first floor, and let them know in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

La Quinta Las Cruces, NM:
    The Maids Are Always Lining Up At Your Door At 8:30AM. La Quinta Las Cruces 8/27/12
    No sooner do we get up, get dressed, and take the pets out for a walk before breakfast than the maids start lining up in the hallway. We have to brush past and ask them to move aside. They make our dog skittish. And it’s only 8:30AM! We’re on vacation. We don’t plan to leave until after 10:00AM, and we haven’t even gone down to the lobby for breakfast. Why are maids knocking on doors and trying to rush you out? Granted most of the parking lot is now deserted. We must be hangers on. But still don’t the maids have eyes in their heads to see who is obviously not checking out yet?

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are best, but there's a wing just for pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent place to stay for families. Extremely clean. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again. Felt safe and cleanliness very important. The layout of the room was nice. Check in/out was very easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.