We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Maids Are Always Lining Up At Your Door at 8:30AM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“The Maids Are Always Lining Up At Your Door at 8:30AM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

La Quinta Las Cruces, NM:
    The Maids Are Always Lining Up At Your Door At 8:30AM. La Quinta Las Cruces 8/27/12
    No sooner do we get up, get dressed, and take the pets out for a walk before breakfast than the maids start lining up in the hallway. We have to brush past and ask them to move aside. They make our dog skittish. And it’s only 8:30AM! We’re on vacation. We don’t plan to leave until after 10:00AM, and we haven’t even gone down to the lobby for breakfast. Why are maids knocking on doors and trying to rush you out? Granted most of the parking lot is now deserted. We must be hangers on. But still don’t the maids have eyes in their heads to see who is obviously not checking out yet?

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are best, but there's a wing just for pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    70
    44
    50
    26
See reviews for
88
63
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent place to stay for families. Extremely clean. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again. Felt safe and cleanliness very important. The layout of the room was nice. Check in/out was very easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed twice there over the last week, the rate was decent, the staff were helpful, the rooms were clean and tidy, the bed was extremely comfortable, and it might just have the most convenient freeway access in town - the reviews that complained about that we're nuts! I left too early to try the breakfast, so I can't speak for that, but given the opportunity, I'll stay there again. If I had paid $125+, I would have a different review, but I was very pleased at the $62 rate for what I received.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was conveniently located to a McDonalds, Wal-Mart was less than 3 miles away. The hotel itself is outdated, but serves its purpose. Rooms are super clean, restrooms were super clean and the front service was very friendly. Beds (as in all La Quinta's) were the most comfortable. Although this location doesn't have the modern look. Don't let it's outdatedness fool you for a great location, inexpensive and with staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is one of your typical la quintas. It's not a bad stay but merely mediocre as far as location, set-up, etc. I stayed in the newer building called the annex. The room was perfectly fine even though the flushing toilet was so loud it frightened my dog. He doesn't frighten easily. The only real downsides to the annex are that you have to return the the main hotel to get breakfast & for a rectangular building they should have made it a motel with in-front parking access. Oh & there is no Internet access. I went to the main building to try to get online & no go. That's just unacceptable. I've been far enough from the network in order to get a steady connection but guests should be able to get online in the lobby.

In spite of the inadequacies, the staff was very kind. And they have waffles!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I will preface my comments by noting that we were in the "annex" which may or may not make a difference. The carpets in the hallways and rooms were filthy. There were stains on the towels and linens. Trash receptacles outside we're overflowing. We generally like to stay at a LaQuinta, but cross this one off your list.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.