We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1611 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We normally stay at the Ramada when we pass through Las Cruces on our way from Texas to California. I read the reviews of Springhill Suites and this is our new go to spot. The room was huge. Two bathrooms, one off the kitchen with a jetted tub and another in the bedroom with a tub/shower combination. A beautiful sitting area, table with four chairs, large TV, fireplace, patio overlooking the clean and inviting pool, comfortable bed, full size fridge, coffee maker, and acceptable not nothing special breakfast in the lobby.

There are a couple of places to eat within walking distance, we chose Applebee's. the staff was welcoming and friendly. My only suggestion would be to bring ear plus as the highway noise is loud at times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We are thrilled that you decided to give us a try during your recent trip through Las Cruces. We're so proud to be your new go to spot. Our staff works hard at providing guests with over the top service and a clean and quality product. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    66
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
43
55
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is clean so comfortable and the staff is very friendly . The breakfast is very well stock and very satisfying. The staff knows all the ins and out and the place is clean and well kept. All up to date.the conference room is very good for training. Just wish they would restock the water cooler more often

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your last stop in Las Cruces. We are so happy that your found the property to be clean and comfortable. Our staff works hard at making sure that we offer the best service and quality product. We will definitely better stock our Market area. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

First rate SpringHill Suites experience, highly recommend. We have stayed here at least four times on trips between California and Texas. Clean, modern, good breakfast, great staff, comfortable rooms, east on/off freeway, near Old Masilla if you have an extra hour, across the street from Cracker Barrel. Free wifi works great. We have stayed at several other places but this one is the best place to stay in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for recommending us here at the SpringHill Suites. We're so happy that you continue to be a valuable repeat guest. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Las Cruces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Internet was super fast for us, breakfast ok but nothing special. Room was comfortable. Good sleep and great to have a kitchen in the room when travelling. The guy that checked us in was a bit unhelpful but the rest of the staff were lovely

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We are so happy that your found that the Internet was super fast, and enjoyed breakfast. Our newer beds help all of our guests to ensure a good nights rest. Our staff works hard at making all of our guests feel recognized and at home. I'm happy to share your valuable feedback with all of our staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A clean Hotel in a safe place to stay in Las Cruces. We didn't stay here long, but it was a very pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel is among the best choices for around $100 in Las Cruces. The breakfast is pretty good in the Internet is free, and if your Marriott rewards member you get points.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are so happy that you found it to be a pleasant stay. We're thrilled that you would recommend our property. We're proud of our new upgraded breakfast and internet services. We hope to see you again on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am not able to stay here again.

I think this is my third review of this hotel and the previous 2 have been 4/5. But I had a major problem with this hotel this time - Internet access.

I stayed 5 nights this last week and he Internet flat-out stopped working - or never worked - almost every day. It NEVER worked in the mornings and only intermittently worked in the evenings.

I reported this 3 times but the problems continued.

I think it was a 3rd floor problem because when I came down to the lobby, everything worked fine.

I like the hotel, but without the Internet for both business and entertainment, I'm not staying here again.

Sorry Springhill. In the past 5 years I have stayed here even though it is less convenient than other hotels, but you have lost my business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I am so sorry that you feel that you are not able to stay here again, due to poor internet service. We did switch internet providers earlier this year, and now offer faster and more reliable service. We haven't had any other guests with this issue, so I will definitely look into this ASAP. We are actually also preparing to upgrade to a Tiered Internet Service, that is mandated by Marriott.

I have taken my laptop to various areas of the 3rd floor and was able to connect and everything worked fine. I feel this may have been a temporary issue, and truly hope you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a convenient location to stop on I-10 traveling through New Mexico. What made it all worthwhile was the desk staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly. The rooms are new and clean. We found very good dinner locations just south of the hotel in a nice little town square area. The room comes with a microwave and a refridgerator, sofa and desk. The only downsides were the bathroom sink is in the bedroom, so if someone else is in the room, you can't use it without disturbing them. Second issue is they use the very cheap & noisy window A/C units and our rattled all night when it kicked on...real annoying. The rooms are deffinitely more expensive than other chains, but we decided it was worth it.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are the same, with the exception of King vs. two full-size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for stopping and staying with us while you were traveling on I-10 through New Mexico. I'm so happy that you found our desk staff to be helpful, efficient and friendly. We do work hard at upkeeping our rooms and maintaining their cleanliness. We really apologize about noisy air conditioning unit. We are in the process of replacing older ones that are too noisy and that don't work well. We really hope to see you again on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Las Cruces

Address: 1611 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#13 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites by Marriott in Las Cruces, NM is a 101 room hotel. The property has just been renovated and offeres vibrant new guest rooms, along with the modern lobby. Enjoy a Hot Breakfast Buffet in the mornings, stay in touch with use of our Business Center, or cool off in the evenings with a nice swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.