We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springhill Suites Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1611 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Sun Prairie, WI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed at Springhill Suites (Marriott), Las Cruces May 20, 2013 for one night (1 king suite). Staff were friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. The large partial wall divider gave a sense of a separate sleeping area. The one TV was positioned at the dividing point to allow viewing from the bedroom or sitting room--albeit at an angle from either area (the TV did swivel). There was a small work desk. I think hotels in general these days misuse and mislead with the description "suite" for rooms that really are nothing of the kind, but this room did have a decent size and price. The hotel is very close to the historic Mesilla area. There was moderate road construction around so it was it little difficult finding my way about, but that wasn't a deterrent from staying at this location in particular. I would stay here again, but I didn't find it superior or inferior to other similar mid-level hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We work hard at providing top of the line service and product. Thank you for being a valued customer and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    58
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
49
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
FARMINGTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed for a short work trip, I spent three nights. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, maybe could use a bit more fruit choices, but there was oatmeal, and the usual selections.

It is close to great restaurants, and near Mesilla, a great tourist attraction.

The staff was top notch! I was skipped for maid service one day, and rather than a discount, I was comped the night. Thanks so much!

I will be in LC a lot in the near future, and for the above reason, I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Springhill Suites in Las Cruces. We really appreciate your valuable feedback, as it is shared with our entire team as what not to do and what to continue to do. We're happy that you will be staying with us again, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend while attending the annual Las Cruces Wine Festival. They had a package that included tickets and shuttle service to the festival. The rooms are very clean, spacious and newly renovated in a contemporary style. Nice change from the Southwestern decor that is usually found in New Mexico. The staff is very friendly and check in was fast. We had a few issues with the housekeeping service that left us thinking maybe we should have stayed down the street at the Comfort Inn. We had to change rooms due to an air conditioner that was not working properly. The first day our room was not cleaned at 3:45 when we returned hot and tired from the festival. The next day housekeeping knocked at our door 2 times before 10am to see if we had checked out yet. Check out was not until noon and we did not appreciate the disturbance. The breakfast bar has good choices but is not replenished. They seem to have enough staff on hand but no one thinks to refill the juice pitchers or the hot offerings until you ask them to. All in all, an OK stay. Service needs some guidance from management.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We are excited to offer the wine festival package annually for the Memorial and Labor Day Festivals. Unfortunately we had quite a few new hires that had just finished training in all departments. This should not have negatively affected your stay, and my apologies that it did. I have reviewed your comments with all my team as we don't want another guest to be unhappy. We also just recently installed many new a/c units in some of the rooms. Thank you for letting us know and we hope you will try us again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I really liked this hotel. The staff were all polite and helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. The hotel was recently renovated and my room was really nice. It was a king and much bigger than some other SpringHill Suites that I have stayed at. Room and hotel were clean. Breakfast was good with hot and cold choices. The gym was adequate, but they also offer free passes to Planet Fitness. The pool was nice, but I did not use it. You have full cable channels here too. The hotel is close to Old Mesilla and to the farmer's market downtown. It does not take long to drive up to the mall. Easy on/off access to 10 and a Walmart close by. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: Corner away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent stat at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. Our staff works hard at being polite and helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. We are proud of the hotel renovation and very happy you enjoyed it. We also just purchased all new fitness equipment for our gym. We look forward to seeing you again on a return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

During a recent visit to Las Cruces, we spent 5 nights at the Springhill Suites and were very pleased with the accommodations and the helpfulness of the staff. Our suites on the 3rd floor were well-furnished and very clean - with everything in working order. The complimentary breakfast served everyday (with eggs, sausage or bacon) was beyond our expectations. To us the single most important factor affecting our stay is the attitude of the staff. At the Las Cruces Springhill Suites every member went out of their way to make our visit pleasant.

The hotel's location, just off I-10, is convenient for business travelers. There is a chain restaurant adjacent. It is slilghtly farther from the downtown area than some lodging establishments, but we will definitely stay at the hotel on future stays.

Room Tip: In order to avoid nose off the Interstate, request a room on the 3rd (top) floor - away from the I-1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for visiting us here at the Springhill Suits Las Cruces. We truly appreciate you complimenting our accommodations and the helpfulness of the staff. We work hard at providng a clean and quality product along with our top notch service. We hope to see you again on your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was good for an overnight stay. Quite basic nothing that exactly stood out and made me say wow. The staff friendly. Excellent customer service. Bonus here at this hotel breakfast for those of us with a healthy eating lifestyle and those who like to eat unhealthy as well. For me the best thing about the hotel was the healthy breakfast and the excellent customer service and knowledge of gyms in the area. Even recommended one. Major Bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent overnight stay here at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We appreciate your compliments regarding friendly staff and excellent customer service. We try to offer many options with our hot breakfast buffet. We're proud to offer area information regarding community events, restaurants, and other items for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again upon your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, Ohio
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Freshly renovated. Great customer service from the front desk. Maintenance and house keeping always pleasant and kept the property super clean and neat. The suite had plenty of space, was well lit with a pleasant decor. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Kitchenette space with frig/micro and sink was convenient as was the office and "living room" space. The pool was always clean and warm. Adequate fitness center.
Outdoor seats around fire pit next to gas bbq grill. (Down side is the grilling smoke while you are outside enjoying the evening if someone is cooking.) Laundry facility was available for less than $4 to wash and dry a load of clothes. Well stocked items for breakfast. Easy walk to Wal-Mart and other shopping and dining options.
We enjoyed our stayed for 4 nights and would return to do it again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway also view the pool and spa area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces! It's so nice to receive valuable guest feedback, especially positive, which reinforces that we are doing something right! We work hard at providing great customer service and maintenance and house keeping work just as hard keeping the property clean and well kept. We are an all-suite hotel, which offers plenty of space, and everyone really enjoys our updated decor. We also have new bed and pillows which are very comfortable. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springhill Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Las Cruces

Address: 1611 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#8 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Las Cruces 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites by Marriott in Las Cruces, NM is a 101 room hotel. The property has just been renovated and offeres vibrant new guest rooms, along with the modern lobby. Enjoy a Hot Breakfast Buffet in the mornings, stay in touch with use of our Business Center, or cool off in the evenings with a nice swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Springhill Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.