We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1611 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Silver City, New Mexico
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here several times over the years. It is easy to get to. Always extremly clean and professionally run. I have no complaints. They have signs that is was recently remolded. I don't ever remember it looking anything less than great. This time was no exception. They even had a wheel you spin when you go in if you are a Marriott member. Maybe this is something that the entire chain is doing, but it was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We really appreciate your positive comments and are happy to share with the entire team. We are managed by RIM Hospitality and the Rewards Prize wheel is an addition to our franchise properties. So happy that you enjoyed spinning the wheel! We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    74
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
47
60
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We are on a business trip and we are always looking for the "great deal" on Priceline for hotels, restaurants, etc. This is one of those. The hotel is located right off I10 so easy in and out. The night front desk person was really nice and helpful. She gave us directions to the restaurant we were looking for and shared that we would love it and it's also close by (Andele, fantastic btw). The lobby was bright, updated and pleasant to walk into. The rooms were also very clean and spacious with separate sitting area and nice king size bed. It was a welcoming room that offered comfort along with a courteous front desk AND clean! It also felt recently updated with a little modern twist for decor. All for a great value. It's so nice to find these places on the road. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We appreciate your valuable feedback and were happy to share with all of our team. We work hard at providing over the top service and a clean modern product. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
514 reviews 514 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times and it has always been a great stay. The rooms are nicely remodeled, as is the lobby and the outdoor space. Service is always exceptional, and the breakfast is very good. I do recommend that you as for rooms that are not facing the highway for the most quiet room. It is very convenient to IH10..easy off and on. There are lots of excellent restaurants in Las Cruces so stop hungry!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Much thanks to you for this rewarding review regarding your recent stay here at the Springhill Suites in Las Cruces. I have shared your words with all of our staff as great motivation as what to continue doing. We really appreciat it and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
741 reviews 741 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
421 helpful votes 421 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is fundamentally an Interstate hotel, just off I-10 on Exit 140. (Be sure not to make the easy mistake of seeing the hotel after you leave I-10 and immediately turning toward it, since this could send you up an I-10 West entrance ramp and on a long trip to the next, distant exit to turn around and try again. A member of our party did exactly that.) It has a nice heated outdoor Jacuzzi, good suites (single rooms plus semi-separated kitchenette) that are more or less "Marriott standard", a decent free breakfast with a waffle-maker (always a plus with me), and all in all I enjoyed my two-day business stay here. Drawer space was stingy, and it didn't quite have the extra zing that would have made me fill in that last circle, but I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay here at the Springhill Suites in Las Cruces. So sorry to hear that one of your co-workers got lost trying to come into the hotel parking lot. We are working on better signage that can be posted by the McDonalds asking guests to "turn here". We hope that with our goal of going above and beyond for all of our guests will help "zing you" during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiki Island, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was a great experience with its very clean rooms and food areas. Cookies in the afternoon and great breakfast selection. The staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. Efficient exercise room. What more can I say?

Room Tip: Close, easy on and off to I-10 and I-25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We really appreciate all of your positive comments and they have been shared with all of our team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was a great hotel. I only have two downsides...the breakfast was average at best, and I stayed in room 111, and you could significantly hear the plumbing in the unit above. It was a great location by I-10 and right by Old Mesilla. The room was super comfortable and loved the layout where you could watch tv from the couch or the bed or both!

Room Tip: My guess is that the top floor is a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Springhill Suites in Las Cruces. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and I was happy to share with all of our team. We look forward to your next visit with us here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at this Springhill Suites on Friday, December 7, 2012. We were in room 126. This Springhill is very similar to other Springhills. Very clean, well run, kind people at front desk and excellent breakfast. However, it would be best not to stay in any rooms numbered between 125 and 132. These rooms are very close to I-10 (a major freeway) and the traffic noise is very obvious.

Room Tip: As mentioned above, avoid rooms 125-132 which are in the 'cross' wing of hotel. The main ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us during your recent trip to Las Cruces, NM. Our goal is to provide over the top service and product to all of our guests. I'm sorry that the traffic from the freeway was bothersome during your stay. We do try and accommodate all of our guest requests to the best of our ability. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Las Cruces

Address: 1611 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#16 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites by Marriott in Las Cruces, NM is a 101 room hotel. The property has just been renovated and offeres vibrant new guest rooms, along with the modern lobby. Enjoy a Hot Breakfast Buffet in the mornings, stay in touch with use of our Business Center, or cool off in the evenings with a nice swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Springhill Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.