We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoy staying here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1611 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Melbourne, FL
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“I really enjoy staying here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I've stayed at this property a number of times now. There are other hotels in Las Cruces that are closer to my business, but I like this hotel because it's just nice. The breakfast is fantastic. I might be mistaken, but it seems like they've recently renovated. The room was clean and quiet. It worth the extra 15-20 minute drive to me to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We finished a thorough room renovation in May of 2012. The property is updated, modern, and very clean. We appreciate you positive comments, and they will be shared with the entire team. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    62
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
54
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
surfinginflorida
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband is Marriott platinum, so we have stayed at lots of Marriott hotels; in fact, we stayed at this one just a couple of years ago. We thought the hotel was nice then, so I was surprised when I read that the rooms had been renovated. They were very nice! I was traveling with my parents, and with the separation of the bedroom from the living area we were able to share one room instead of getting two. The décor was very modern, but the sofa sleeper was very comfortable. The separation of the shower/toilet and sinks made it easy for everyone to get ready the next morning. Location isn’t great for an exercise type walk, but there is a small gym. Awesome outdoor firepit/grill/pool area! The breakfast was good, and it was out early so that we could get an early start.
Good job managers – you are an excellent example of what a Springhill Suites should be!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. Our team works hard at making sure that all of our guests are happy and statisfied with their stay. We appreciate your positive comments and they will be shared with all of our team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyssCyn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed this past weekend. This was my husbands 3rd and my 5th Marriott stay in a little more than a week. This hotel was a bit on the expensive side but it was a holiday weekend and we reserved their largest room.
The king suite has a full size kitchen with a tiny sink and no dishes so you CAN eat in but only if you are prepared with your own dishes.
The bath with the whirlpool tub seemed too empty with no soaps but I guess you really don't bathe in a whirlpool. We did not use it.
The seating area is VERY large with a fake fireplace and a balcony overlooking the pool. It could use some art work on the empty walls.
The bedroom is oversized also and of course, the bed is fantastic.
We even tried to reserve the room for this weekend next year but their system wouldn't take a reservation for a year out.
Perfect location on the south side near Old Mesilla.
Typical breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your visit to the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We appreciate your feedback and have added plate and silverware settings for 4 persons to each of our Premier Suites. We will also look into adding additional amenities in the spa bathroom. Thank you again, and we hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at Springhill Suites for several nights during our last stay in Las Cruces to take advantage of a great Internet rate. We were very pleased by the hotel itself: the rooms are newly renovated, with comfortable beds and a separate sitting area, and the staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast is a notch up from the usual, with a very pleasant space to dine, hot items like scrambled eggs and sausage complementing the usual array of cold foods, and staff who are conscientious about keeping the place clean and the food restocked. Coffee and tea are available 24/7, plus cookies in the afternoons.
For us, the major downside was the hotel's location on in a very commercial neighborhood on the west side of town, with an Applebee's but not much else around dining-wise. Also, it should be noted that the kitchenette has a microwave and fridge, but lacks cutlery, plates, and other kitchenware. The folks at the front desk were happy to accommodate us with plastic knives, forks, and plates from the breakfast set-up when we decided to eat take-out for dinner one evening. Not sure if I'll stay there again myself (hotels on the east side are more convenient to family), but I can highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at Springhill Suites Las Cruces. Thank you for your compliments regarding the rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. We are proud to offer a more deluxe breakfast buffet with hot items and a personable breakfast hostess. I apologize for not informing you better, as there are many great dining choices in the surrounding area, within a 1 mile radius. All suites have disposable utensils and plates, and upon your request we can provide more, or a traditional non-disposal set. Our team works hard to provide a high level of quality service and are proud that you were happy with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huye, Rwanda
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is newly renovated and the rooms are very nice. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. While everything looks good on the surface, there are some maintenance issues we ran into.
Being that we travel with small children, we frequently make use of the guest laundry provided. I went to do our laundry and found after I put my laundry in, that the washer did not work. The maintenance man was very gracious and helpful when asked about the issue. He refunded my money, and then I switched te clothes over to the other washer, which was also having issues of it's own. The maintenance man did resolve the issue. We were also having issues with our toilet flushing very slow.
This hotel was nice, but could still use some work to get it up to par with the Marriott name.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your recent response. We are proud to offer newly renovated rooms and quality service. I am sorry for your issues with the guest laundry and the toilet that you experienced during your stay. I have followed up with maintenance and all items have been repaired. We woudln't want another guest to have a negative experience, and thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

This property is nice, has been recently renovated. Everything was very clean, and in working order. Rooms are very large and well-appointed. The curtains did not block out all of the light as expected- there was a gap @ the bottom and along the wall. Housekeeping rapped on the door @ 9am to try and clean the room. Breakfast ended @ 9:30- on a Saturday. Seems early to me- I know there are alot of travelers from California and Arizona, and that makes for an early breakfast! Overall it was a nice stay, but could be a bit better.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your recent response for the Springhill Suites Las Cruces. We are proud to offer our newly renovated produce and work hard and maintaining high cleanliness and product quality. I have also asked our staff to be aware of all guest needs, and to respect DND cards on the door. We're sorry to have woken you so early. The property follows Marriotts standard of breakfast hours, however we are always ready to grab whatever we can for any guests that may have missed breakfast. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile



Very nice staff with updated suites. Flat panel tv with 200 station cable was nice. Only complaint was need for a new toilet seat. Would stay again. Breakfast had hot items. Ax was nice and cold. Desk clerk made a good dinner recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Springhill-Suites, General Manager at Springhill Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to compliment our team and property. We urge our staff to provide work orders on a daily basis, and all items reported by guests or staff are repaired right away. We look forward to your next stay, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Las Cruces

Address: 1611 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites by Marriott in Las Cruces, NM is a 101 room hotel. The property has just been renovated and offeres vibrant new guest rooms, along with the modern lobby. Enjoy a Hot Breakfast Buffet in the mornings, stay in touch with use of our Business Center, or cool off in the evenings with a nice swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.