We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor nights sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands to your Saves list
Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3405 Bataan Memorial West, Las Cruces, NM 88012   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Las Cruces
1 review
“Poor nights sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Bed was very hard and 3 small pillows that were paper thin did nothing to make things anymore comfortable. Woke up sore and tired, not a comfortable nights sleep. Other then that the room was okay....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello Colette,
First of all I would like to apologize that You didn't had a comfortable sleep mostly because of the bed and pillows. Pillows we use are according to the guidelines of Super 8 franchise but for the comfort of our guest we do carry different types and we provide them on request of the guest. Beds are pillow top beds and they are standard. Next time if you decide to stay at our please , we will be happy to provide you with extra pairs of pillows according to your need.
Thanks you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    42
    20
    13
    2
See reviews for
32
29
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hobe Sound, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just passing through on cross country trip and needed a place to stay. Clean, friendly staff, ok breakfast, very reasonable price. Based on value and cleanliness only I would give 5 stars, but it is not a "Luxury resort" so 4 it is.

Room Tip: There is a highway out front, I did not notice excessive noise, but if you are sensitive you may wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thankyou for leaving an honest review and giving us a 4.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We arrived late in the evening. Finding the hotel is a challenge after dark with the one way streets, intersections and sort of extended round abouts, but glad we got there. The staff person came through a small half door in back of the check in counter!!! She was most helpful with getting the room and providing additional information. We got a room on the second floor. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. After my morning run, I had a decent free breakfast. The staff were very good with directing us to the cheapest gas station as we were headed out of town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was good for the price. We would have appreciated a little help to get our stuff to our room, even a little cart would have helped a lot since we are seniors and one of us was carrying an oxygen tank. I think that at least one more staff is necessary in order to give the minimum services to guests. Only one staff member for the entire motel is not enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands

Address: 3405 Bataan Memorial West, Las Cruces, NM 88012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Cruces
Super Eight Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super Eight
Las Cruces Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.