We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Managed with Nice Staff and Clean Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3405 Bataan Memorial West, Las Cruces, NM 88012   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Well Managed with Nice Staff and Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I really liked the Southwestern decor of the lobby. While the room I had was small, it was neat, clean, and the bed was comfy. The breakfast is basic though I really appreciated the fact they keep the perishable items in a fridge. What I was most impressed with is how friendly and nice the staff are which flowed into the guests acting the same. At $55+tax on a Saturday night, this was one of the cheapest in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
22
25
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I work for the state and if I spend more than the state allows, it comes out of my pocket. This is a utilitarian, basic hotel at a modest price. It won't win any awards for decor but the staff is anxious to please, my room was clean, the bed comfortable, the wi-fi worked and breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, MD
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was OK. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The price of the room was very good. The location was fine. The room itself could have used a little attention. One of the lights was missing a light bulb. The room was not thoroughly cleaned i.e. there were spots on the bathroom mirror from someone washing their face or more likely brushing their teeth. The rest of the room had minor cleaning issues as well. I’m sure the management would have moved me into another room if I had asked, but I was too tired from driving all day; and this was not by any means the dirtiest motel/hotel room I’ve ever slept in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I don't usually stay in "enclosed" motels but the Super 8 was located on the far side of Las Cruces, which would make the next leg of my trip an easy start. It worked well and the motel was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands

Address: 3405 Bataan Memorial West, Las Cruces, NM 88012
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Cruces
Super Eight Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super Eight
Las Cruces Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.