We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 was great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands to your Saves list
Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3405 Bataan Memorial West, Las Cruces, NM 88012   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
TUCSON
1 review
“Super 8 was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have previously stayed at the Super 8 and needed the phone number for a reservation. I Googled it and read the reviews on line for your motel. One was not good and the other was fine. I called and talked with the owner. He assured me that they are not like the poor review. I used my AAA discount and made the reservation. My Golden Retreiver was along and I paid the extra $10.00. I found the room to be clean, the bathroom spotless. Even though the motel is next to a busy highway and next to a busy restaurant the noise was not an issue. I slept fine and will return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    20
    13
    2
See reviews for
32
29
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed 1 night, easy to find, with sat nav. Near to Freeway. Reception small, staff not to friendly. Room clean spacious, with 2 queen size beds, older TV, table and chair. Fridge and microwave with coffee making facilities. Bathroom clean and toiletries provided. Free WIFI , maybe would not stay again. Breakfast included cereals, toast, muffins, bananas , juice and coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

While visiting Las Cruces this Fall I planned to stay at this hotel but decided not to because there was a smoking odor in my room. I thought that this room may be the issue so I explored the facility and found that the entire facility smelled like this. Now that I read the reviews, I'm thinking the smell may be from renovations. However, upon complaining of the smell I was told that I could get a refund. Due to scheduling conflicts, I wasn't able to get to the lobby until an hour later. I wasn't granted my refund and was treated very rudely. I feel that the Manager should have upheld the refund promise being that his employee gave me verbal approval, however, this was not the case. If the Manager's approach to this situation was professional and considerate, I may have a different view on this but I was immediately put at fault. I was told that because an hour had gone by, I wouldn't be granted a refund and that it is my own fault for not handling this business right away. I will definitely not be staying here ever again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed 2 nights while visiting Family and participating in the 2012 Walk to end Alzheimer’s. This was a great location for us since it was only 20 or 30 minutes away from the White Sands Base, our family is stationed here, and about 10-15 minutes from Young Park where the walk was held. Staff was friendly when we checked in and out, our room was clean and you can tell it had been remodeled recently. Bed was clean and comfy; carpet was clean as well as the bathroom. Noise level was not bad at all considering our room was right next to the stairwell and the hotel is next to the highway. The microwave and hair dryer in the room all worked fine our only complaint would be the refrigerator it had a foul odor like I had been cleaned, it was clean inside and out, and was closed immediately after with water still inside. The breakfast was good for us offering waffles, dry cereal, pasties, yoghurt, bagels and toast as well as coffee and juice the area was clean and had 3 decent sized tables to sit at. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 5753821490.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krefeld, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stopped here in November 2011 for a one night stay.
The Check In was quick and the staff was very friendly. I forgot my CC at the front desk but when I went through the lobby the next time it was given back to me!
Our room was clean and everything was on it´s place. The furnishings were a bit old but everything was functioning. The fridge was very noisy so we turned it off for the night.
Breakfast next morning was okay. The breakfast area was right in front of the front desk so there was very little space. But i've read that there is a new breakfast area now.
We had a good night for a good price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Hello Sim,
Thankyou for sharing your experience with other fellow travelers. Since you stayed here in november , hotel has improved a lot. With the addition of new breakfast area we have also upgraded the rooms by changing new carpets in room as well as in hallways. Our lobby looks much better now and you will see the new picture in coming weeks. Again thank you for the review and hopefully we will see you in future.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I had the great pleasure of staying 8 days at the Las Cruces/WhiteSands Super 8. I must say it was the best hotel stay I have ever had. I usually don't stay in hotels. This is one time that I'm glad I did. Dipesh and his wife Margareta are such wonderful manager/owners. You can see they are there for their customers. They really know how to treat people I say they are in the right business,and will do well in it. I can't wait until my next visit to Las Cruces, I will be staying at Super 8 Las Cruces/WhiteSands. I hope room 115 will be available at that time. Thank You Dipesh and Margareta.
L Philander

Room Tip: I was in room 115 and it was great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Philander,
I'm glad that you had a gr8 stay at out hotel and thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We will wait for you to come back and visit us. Please let us know in advance so that we can reserve #115 for you. Once again thanks for making our hotel as a first choice of stay in Las Cruces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed 2 nights for the Las Cruces Horse Trials. The room was pretty clean when I checked in, but went downhill from there. There were hairs in the tub, and crumbs on the carpet. When I notified the front desk they were unable to send someone up till the next day. So the next day I noticed they had cleaned the tub, the rug was still filthy, and someone's old stinky socks were on my bed that I hadn't slept in. Will never stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deep030975, Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Hello,
First of all I would like to apologize for responding late and secondly for not satisfying you completely. As far my knowledge I do remember your complain regarding the carpet not clean and it was taken care the very next day . It was in november that you stayed and it was the first month that we took over the buisiness. Currently we are undergoing renovation and alot of renovation have already been done that includes new breakfast area, new lobby,new granite sinks and toilets with new floor in guest rooms. In next couple of weeks we'll be done by changing new carpets through out the hotel. Also our service have improved since your last stay and our reviews says for itself. Next time you have a horse trail in Las Cruces,call me and I'll personally make sure that you folks have a wonderful stay at Super 8 white sands , if you choose to stay at my hotel.
Dipesh 575-382-1490
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands

Address: 3405 Bataan Memorial West, Las Cruces, NM 88012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Cruces
Super Eight Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super Eight
Las Cruces Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Cruces/White Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.