We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces to your Saves list
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Holiday Sale - Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
“Superior Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Outstanding hotel in Las Cruces, New Mexico! Thank you Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces for your positive participation with our organization, Cancer Aid Resource & Education, Inc. (CARE). CARE scheduling six events with your hotel this 2014 year was not by accident. The level of service and attentiveness Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces devoted to our organization last year made us feel confident and comfortable to schedule more events with your hotel this year. In addition to service and attentiveness, this is a great way to show our community that we both support our community.
Thank you to Belia and Jessie and your team from Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces for the excellent job you did for CARE’s 2nd Annual Lavender Ball on February 22, 2014. Jessie, your talent is exceptional!!! Belia and Jessie you are both working from the heart, just as we are.
I would like to rate Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces on different levels; on a scale of 0 to 5 (5 being the highest):
Management Team & Staff – 10
Service – 10
Ballroom – 10
Meal – 10
Beauty & Décor - 10
Responsiveness – 10
Attentiveness – 10
Flexibility – 10

I am not surprised that Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces received the “Certificate of Excellence – 2013 Winner” award. I highly recommend that any organization, business or individual hold their events at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces!!!!!
Yoli Diaz

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belia A, General Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Yolanda,

It is our team that should be thanking you! “Wow!” Thank you for such a favorable review! The details you share about your event and our team are so thoughtful. You were also very kind to mention “Jessie” and our team. Jessie is truly an ambassador of service and we are blessed to have such a wonderful team who take great pride in their hotel, our guests and each other.

Thank you for all your beautiful comments. It was definitely a pleasure to host your Lavender Ball and we do appreciate yours and Leticia's efforts on what you do for our community.

We are all definitely on board here at Hotel Encanto and we look forward to working together towards creating awareness for such a great cause.

As Jessie shared with me “Hearing the many voices of people that CARE has impacted definitely creates a warm feeling and hits home. We are all inspired and admire you and your team for your dedication and commitment.

Thank you again for being such an instrumental part of our community. We are looking forward to our continued partnership.

Warmest regards from your friends at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    166
    67
    28
    18
See reviews for
156
205
51
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

My Mother (age 89) and I just returned from the Hotel Encanto, staying for 6 nights. We had a standard room (room 655) on the 6th floor facing the Organ Mountains, with a nice view of the sunrise each morning. The room was in need of minor updating and more comfortable pillows (we ended up buying small travel size pillows at Walmart rather than using the hotel's large, overstuffed ones). The room was in a quiet area of the hotel and outside our room in the hallway was a nice sitting area with several chairs and tables. A small refrigerator was provided in our room on request and we stocked it with beers and food from nearby Walmart for convenient drinks and meals in the room. A small coffee maker and Starbucks coffee is provided in each room. We ate downstairs in the restaurant several times for breakfast and had a delicious bowl of oatmeal and fruit along with pastries and coffee. We also had drinks, chips and salsa in the same restaurant/bar area one evening with friends.
The large outdoor pool and patio area, with flowers in bloom, is extremely spacious and well maintained and we spent an hour or two each afternoon lounging in the sun at poolside or in the jacuzzi. We noticed that there are guest rooms with semi-private outdoor sitting areas that feed into the outdoor patio which would be nice for families that want easy access to the pool. A Southwest decor can be seen throughout the lobby, restaurant and adjoining areas. Though it is quite attractive, the lighting in these areas is poor and could be improved. The fitness room is also spacious and clean and contains numerous pieces of fitness equipment, TV's and mats. The cute gift shop has a small selection of Southwest type gifts along with snacks and ice cream.
The staff, from the front desk to the restaurant to the cleaning department, are friendly and helpful. Service throughout the hotel is fast and efficient, including the elevators!
The hotel is located in a great location, close to restaurants, the Mall and many other stores, the foothills, the hospitals, New Mexico State University, the Veterans Memorial and many other sites. Driving time to the lower sections of Las Cruces (to Mesilla...) only takes 10-15 minutes by car.
The wonderful Farmers Market on Wednesday's and Saturday's is in the middle of town and reachable in less than 10 minutes.
We were fortunate to get a Winter Getaway deal with the Hotel which fit our budget and was much cheaper than nearby hotels such as the Hampton Inn or Hilton (though breakfast wasn't included). Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Encanto and highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Decide if you would like a view of the mountains (and morning sun), the city (and sunset views) or t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Chicagoannie1,

Thank you for sharing your stay with TripAdvisor Readers. We appreciate such a descriptive review it was very visible from the great view of the Organ Mountains to the flowers blooming down in the garden. You being a guest of ours for 6 days and a Senior Contributor, we value your opinion, we hope that you and your family will be visiting again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloy, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have stayed here a number of times and my husband and I just love it. very professional staff. Our company uses them and we look forward to our meetings. The restraunt is awesome. The grounds are beautiful with a southwest flare. You have to try them if your passing threw.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear gypsyred48,

Thank you so much for the five star review! We appreciate all the kind remarks on your recent posting on Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces. We are happy to read the we meet your lodging expectations. We hope that you will be visiting again soon to rest and relax. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and clean and comfortable. The hotel is a bit dated and the parking is the pits (I had forgot about that), but the hotel is in a good location. As others have stated, the hotel restaurant has very good selection and quality. While the rooms are clean, I did notice that the bathroom really wasn't. Clean enough, but soapscum around the faucet and the complimentary handcream was 2/3 empty, was enough to make me question. Bed was worn out on the TV side, but I find that in alot of hotels. I would stay again if for no other reason than the location and decor.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Bianchikid,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces. Being a Top Contributor on TripAdvisor we appreciate it very much. I is wonderful to read that you are a repeat guest to our property, it would be great to hear from you on the issues that you mention on your guest room. I always use our guest comments as a training tool and would need additional information when you find the time. You can call me direct to the hotel. Hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My friend and I went to dinner and the food was excellent as well as the service. George Jepson introduced himself to us and made us feel very welcome. We will definately go back again.
Mary Lou and Amina

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Mary lou f,

Thank you for the five star review. We truly appreciate that you took time to share your comments with TripAdvisor Readers. We are also excited that you mention George and offered an authentic welcome experience. We hope to see you again soon in Gardunos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed one night for business and was quite comfortable. They had everything you need and nothing you don't, in a functional and graceful mix of modern (spacious) room layout, and traditional western style.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Wertuio22,
Thank you for sharing you experience with TripAdvisor Readers. We are happy to read that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We strive for every guest to have a memorable experience while staying with us. It is wonderful that you found our décor to be unique and that is part of what we want to share with our valued guest. We hope that you will have an opportunity to visit soon to enjoy our pool and garden areas as the season is beginning to change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My girlfriend and I live in town, but we love the chips and salsa from Gardunos. Just another trip for just that, but we ended up eating dinner while we were there. Megan, our waitress was wonderful! Quick, friendly, a joy to talk to and helped make a few recommendations from the menu! Definitely worth the visit again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear S B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with TripAdvisor Readers on your visit to Gardunos located at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces. Also, thank you for the five star review and mentioning the service that Megan extended to you. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Address: 705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area’s Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at the hacienda-style cocina called Café Espana and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.