We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer Sale Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Okay...might have given this 4 stars due to construction...but hey! This kind of thing has to happen, sometime. Better to keep things up to par, and the construction was neither loud nor obtrusive. The only downside was no swimming pool. But we really had little time to avail ourselves of the pool, so I decided not to count off for that issue! (In the last ten years, I would guess that we have stayed at no less than 5 places undergoing some construction. Trust me, this was not even an issue here!)
Rooms are great and the staff friendly and helpful. Nice lobby and gift shop. Nice little fitness center in house. Better than average restaurant with extremely good breakfasts. Would have liked to have been there for Sunday brunch but needed to head out early. And it's far enough off the expressway not to hear noise...but close enough for the convenience factor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Phooved,
Thank you for the five star review. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. We happy that we met your lodging need and grateful that you took the construction under consideration. We are getting close to completing the project and reopening our pool. We welcome you back to enjoy the cultural experience we strive to achieve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    382
    153
    54
    24
    16
See reviews for
141
186
51
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Overall the meeting was great, really cold in the meeting room but warmed up after several attempts. Everyone loved the boxed lunches, fresh and full of deliciious items. The A/V staff was exceptional, very accommodating to our changing needs.

Room Tip: Bring a sweater!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Divison Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear K L,

We are happy to read that your business meeting was a success. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your experience at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces. Our entire staff welcomes your group back when scheduling an event in Las Cruces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is close to the I-10 we were travelling from Arizona through to San Antonio. The pool is under construction but does look like it will be a great area once completed. We booked a corner king room and this provided us with space, a quite location and great views. In our 6 weeks travelling through the states the best night sleep I had was at this hotel. The bed and linens were very good. We had drinks at the bar to the restaurant but decided not to eat as it appeared a limited menu. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and also the shopping mall over the road.
Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear DevonSheffield,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces on your recent road trip. We appreciate you choosing our property while travel through New Mexico. We are happy to read that we met your lodging needs and found our location ideal. We welcome you back to see the completion of our project.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jshanson
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed one night, and it is clean, comfortable beds and rooms..
Was impressed that they had a spa, with massage and hair and nails.
I was in pain with a shoulder injury..and the helpful receptionist mentioned that they have a spa, with a trained medical massage therapist for both relaxation and/or pain relief.
Danny Cadena is the Massage therapist who is located in the lower area of the hotel..
I was very impressed with the care that he took and the skill he used to give me some pain relief.
He also will see non-hotel clientele for massages,
The parking at the hotel is skimpy with the construction going, so you need to watch where you park, as there are work trucks all over.
Great hotel and will be even better after pool and spa area are finished.
Appears that they do a significant amount of "convention/conference" type meetings.
Beautiful view, and great location to the I-10/1-25 corridors..

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the Organ Mountains to the east
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Jshanson,
On behalf of Mercedez Salon & Day Spa, we are extremely pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with their masseuse Danny Cadena. He is a great addition to our property as well as the staff to Mercedez, they not only strive to be the best but they excel and exceed our expectations on a daily basis. We invite you back to Hotel Encanto to enjoy our completed property enhancements for your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, MD
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a 3 star hotel with clean rooms, very good service, centrally located and easily accessible from I-10.

We were there for a Las Cruces wedding in April. Unfortunately, although the temperature was in the 80's, the pool was under renovation so it wasn't available. The restaurant served basic Mexican food and drinks and were very amenable to order changes.

The lobby is dark and parking was limited due to the pool construction.

As others have mentioned, once the pool construction is completed, this will be a nice facility for stays in Las Cruces.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Tomterpfan,
We want to thank you first and foremost for taking the time to compliment Hotel Encanto on Trip Advisor, your comments and ratings are beneficial to the continued improvements of our property. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the property enhancements you encountered during your stay with us and we invite you back to visit us so you can enjoy our new pool along with other additions as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel Encanto really impressed me with their great service and quality of the rooms. The hotel sits on a hill so the views are awesome and the staff makes you feel at home. I would definately stay their again on my next trip to Las Cruces.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear ValkyrieMeek,
We strive to have excellent service and dedication in pleasing our guests each and every day, so I am extremely happy to know we have fulfilled that expectation. We hope you are able to return to Las Cruces soon and enjoy our pool with our recent expansions in the Azul patio, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

First Hotel I stayed in on my trip here from Arizona and probably the only place i will stay for now on. Great staff, good food in restaurant and rooms were nice and clean. It is near the mall, airport shuttle and once the new pool and hot tub are in it will put this place over the top.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Barnes,
We are so very pleased you enjoyed your visit and are excited for your next visit with us. Our staff always strives to be the best and we are happy it reflects back to our guests. We eagerly look forward to your return so you are able to enjoy our new pool, garden areas and Azul lounge patio area. And truly appreciate your loyality and look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Address: 705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area’s Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at the hacienda-style cocina called Café Espana and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.