We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
arlington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel one night. Our experience was very good and the price was right (we used the 20% off mentioned on TripAdvisor). The lobby was very nice and spacious. I liked the fruit infused water offered near the registration desk. The room was spacious and clean. Maybe the furniture was a little dated but I liked it! The hotel is right across from a mall which has a movie theater. We walked over there, hit the food court, and watched a movie.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear mjc_travels,
Thank you for using TripAdvisor when choosing Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces during your recent trip. We strive to offer our guest a cultural experience. It is wonderful that you found the hotel to be spacious, clean and in a prime location. We welcome you back and appreciate your comments being a Senior Contributor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    346
    132
    47
    20
    16
See reviews for
121
171
48
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My hubby and I were very excited to have a weekend get away. The hotel was nice, but very overpriced for what is was. Not awesome, but not terrible, just average. The restaurant was awful though! My husband got huevos rancheros that were soaked in grease and not even edible.

Room Tip: The top floor gave great views of hot air balloons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Diana Peru Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our unique and historic decor. We do apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us as we do have so many guests that enjoy the New Mexican fare in Gardunos restaurant, and our prices are very competitive within the top hotels in Las Cruces. Please know that your comments have been passed along to the appropriate staff because we are always striving to enhance our guests experience. We do hope to welcome you back to Hotel Encanto in the future, and be sure to see our fantastic pool and garden enhancements that should be finished this June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful decor, and furniture in the room, convenient restaurant and separate bar in Lobby. The ambience is incredible. We stayed in a room that included a romantic hot tub, all to ourselves....they offer champagne and strawberries to be brought up to your room, for a small fee, felt so romantic, our 1st anniversary turned out better than our honeymoon. We plan on doing it again late July 2013, for our 2nd Anniversary!
We recommend this Hotel to everyone we know that are coming for a visit or just passing thru Las Cruces.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with TripAdvisor and rating Hotel Encanto 5 Stars. We are thrilled that you spent such a special occasion with us. We are happy to read that we met your expectation and look forward to seeing you in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Lobby is lovely with fountains and nice sitting areas. Room was spacious, clean and nice and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to many restaurants, the Greek restaurant one block away had the best gyros ever!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Chad Ozment- Reservation Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We would like to thank you for the comment on how you found our hotel "Lovely". We strive to make each guest experience the best. We also feel that we have the perfect location for shopping, dinning and the best views of the city and mountains. Our decor is that to give you that "Enchanted" feel of our rich heritage. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stay at this hotel every year for a conference and the hotel is nothing fancy and feels a bit dated, but it is a good hotel with good service. Will continue to stay there in the future. Close to many restaurants and shopping in Las Cruces.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us when you visit Las Cruces. Our hotel tries to make each of our guests feel welcome and special. Our hotel is evolving as with our new outdoor expansion that is in progress now. We are very excited to share this new outdoor space with all of our future guests. We appreciate every comment and take all comments to heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The rooms and furnishing are top notch. Staff is accomodating and pleasant. Worth the money. Beautiful Mexican tiles through out. Collection of tin work crosses is exquisite. Other art throughout. Great place--centrally located, near restaurants and shopping and right off I25.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Organ mountains on a upper floor. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your comment on our decor and staff. Hotel Encanto was designed to give our guest an authentic southern New Mexico experience and we are very proud to represent our culture. Each of Heritage Hotels and Resorts properties do support a cultural cause, that gives back to our communities. Hotel Encanto is proud to support the J. Paul Taylor House State Monument. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The staff is number one in my book from front desk, to housekeeping to restaurant and bar staff. The management team cares about you and it is demonstrated in every interaction you have with them. The rooms are spacious, clean, well kept. Attended meeting in ballroom and space and audio were great, food was amazing! Hats off to Belia Alvarez and her amazing team !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us about how nice your stay was. We do strive for all of our departments to give the best customer service to each and everyone of our guest. We also would like to thank you for acknowledging our General Manager Belia Alvarez, Belia does set a great example to each of us on being the best we can be. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces
Address: 705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area’s Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at the hacienda-style cocina called Café Espana and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.