We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome way to spend an anniversary/honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer Sale Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Las Cruces
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An awesome way to spend an anniversary/honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful decor, and furniture in the room, convenient restaurant and separate bar in Lobby. The ambience is incredible. We stayed in a room that included a romantic hot tub, all to ourselves....they offer champagne and strawberries to be brought up to your room, for a small fee, felt so romantic, our 1st anniversary turned out better than our honeymoon. We plan on doing it again late July 2013, for our 2nd Anniversary!
We recommend this Hotel to everyone we know that are coming for a visit or just passing thru Las Cruces.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with TripAdvisor and rating Hotel Encanto 5 Stars. We are thrilled that you spent such a special occasion with us. We are happy to read that we met your expectation and look forward to seeing you in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    380
    149
    54
    23
    16
See reviews for
137
185
51
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Lobby is lovely with fountains and nice sitting areas. Room was spacious, clean and nice and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to many restaurants, the Greek restaurant one block away had the best gyros ever!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Chad Ozment- Reservation Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We would like to thank you for the comment on how you found our hotel "Lovely". We strive to make each guest experience the best. We also feel that we have the perfect location for shopping, dinning and the best views of the city and mountains. Our decor is that to give you that "Enchanted" feel of our rich heritage. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stay at this hotel every year for a conference and the hotel is nothing fancy and feels a bit dated, but it is a good hotel with good service. Will continue to stay there in the future. Close to many restaurants and shopping in Las Cruces.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us when you visit Las Cruces. Our hotel tries to make each of our guests feel welcome and special. Our hotel is evolving as with our new outdoor expansion that is in progress now. We are very excited to share this new outdoor space with all of our future guests. We appreciate every comment and take all comments to heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The rooms and furnishing are top notch. Staff is accomodating and pleasant. Worth the money. Beautiful Mexican tiles through out. Collection of tin work crosses is exquisite. Other art throughout. Great place--centrally located, near restaurants and shopping and right off I25.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Organ mountains on a upper floor. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your comment on our decor and staff. Hotel Encanto was designed to give our guest an authentic southern New Mexico experience and we are very proud to represent our culture. Each of Heritage Hotels and Resorts properties do support a cultural cause, that gives back to our communities. Hotel Encanto is proud to support the J. Paul Taylor House State Monument. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The staff is number one in my book from front desk, to housekeeping to restaurant and bar staff. The management team cares about you and it is demonstrated in every interaction you have with them. The rooms are spacious, clean, well kept. Attended meeting in ballroom and space and audio were great, food was amazing! Hats off to Belia Alvarez and her amazing team !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us about how nice your stay was. We do strive for all of our departments to give the best customer service to each and everyone of our guest. We also would like to thank you for acknowledging our General Manager Belia Alvarez, Belia does set a great example to each of us on being the best we can be. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I went to Las Cruces for the installation of the New Bishop. I arrived almost at the time to leave to the first night of ceremonies. I did my check in and noticed the handouts with the transportation info at the lobby. I asked the front desk person where I was suppose to wait for the van. To my surprise and disappointment, she had no idea at all about the activity nor the transportation. Lucky for me the transportation guy showed at that time with a sign and I made it to the activity on time.
The hotel lobby is well decorated and the restaurant and bar are excellent! However, the rooms decorations and furniture are dated. Beds and pillows are not the best. In addition there was a big construction going on and we were awake every day at 7am with the sound of the construction. I don't think I will be back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with TripAdvisor Readers. We appreciated being part of such a special occasion. Having the bishops as our guest, and seeing them admire our hotel decor was such a great feeling to the entire management team as well as other guest. I apologize that the Front Desk agent was not helpful, we were not aware that the diocese had set up shuttles for the group. I will also review with our site superintendent on the contruction on what time they are starting in the mornings, 7am is unacceptable thank you for bringing that to our attention. We are happy that you enjoyed Gardunos and for posting a review as well. I welcome you back to Hotel Encanto when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We had never been to Las Cruces before so had no ideal where to stay. I looked on Trip Advisor & this hotel had fairly good reviews so we reserved a room there! The location was good but that's about all! The staff person who checked us in was not friendly or helpful and no bellman to be seen. The room was so disappointing! Very old & dated....dark & dreary! The bathroom was dated & towels & toilet paper was terrible. The only good thing about our stay in Las Cruces was eating at the Sunset Grill at the golf course.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Karen B,
Thank your for taking the time to share your comments with TripAdvisor. I am sorry that we did not meet your lodging expectations. I have reviewed your comments with my Front Desk Agents and the quality of service we need to offer our guest. We are in the middle of property enhancements and plan to be completed by June. I welcome you back to share in the experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#3 of 32 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Free Breakfast...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#8 of 32 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Charming, Budge...
Show More
3.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 32 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Address: 705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area’s Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at the hacienda-style cocina called Café Espana and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.