We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel--Spanish Design--Authentic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces to your Saves list
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Limited Time - Save 20%
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel--Spanish Design--Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The rooms and furnishing are top notch. Staff is accomodating and pleasant. Worth the money. Beautiful Mexican tiles through out. Collection of tin work crosses is exquisite. Other art throughout. Great place--centrally located, near restaurants and shopping and right off I25.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Organ mountains on a upper floor. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your comment on our decor and staff. Hotel Encanto was designed to give our guest an authentic southern New Mexico experience and we are very proud to represent our culture. Each of Heritage Hotels and Resorts properties do support a cultural cause, that gives back to our communities. Hotel Encanto is proud to support the J. Paul Taylor House State Monument. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    176
    80
    34
    19
See reviews for
165
219
53
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The staff is number one in my book from front desk, to housekeeping to restaurant and bar staff. The management team cares about you and it is demonstrated in every interaction you have with them. The rooms are spacious, clean, well kept. Attended meeting in ballroom and space and audio were great, food was amazing! Hats off to Belia Alvarez and her amazing team !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us about how nice your stay was. We do strive for all of our departments to give the best customer service to each and everyone of our guest. We also would like to thank you for acknowledging our General Manager Belia Alvarez, Belia does set a great example to each of us on being the best we can be. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I went to Las Cruces for the installation of the New Bishop. I arrived almost at the time to leave to the first night of ceremonies. I did my check in and noticed the handouts with the transportation info at the lobby. I asked the front desk person where I was suppose to wait for the van. To my surprise and disappointment, she had no idea at all about the activity nor the transportation. Lucky for me the transportation guy showed at that time with a sign and I made it to the activity on time.
The hotel lobby is well decorated and the restaurant and bar are excellent! However, the rooms decorations and furniture are dated. Beds and pillows are not the best. In addition there was a big construction going on and we were awake every day at 7am with the sound of the construction. I don't think I will be back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with TripAdvisor Readers. We appreciated being part of such a special occasion. Having the bishops as our guest, and seeing them admire our hotel decor was such a great feeling to the entire management team as well as other guest. I apologize that the Front Desk agent was not helpful, we were not aware that the diocese had set up shuttles for the group. I will also review with our site superintendent on the contruction on what time they are starting in the mornings, 7am is unacceptable thank you for bringing that to our attention. We are happy that you enjoyed Gardunos and for posting a review as well. I welcome you back to Hotel Encanto when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We had never been to Las Cruces before so had no ideal where to stay. I looked on Trip Advisor & this hotel had fairly good reviews so we reserved a room there! The location was good but that's about all! The staff person who checked us in was not friendly or helpful and no bellman to be seen. The room was so disappointing! Very old & dated....dark & dreary! The bathroom was dated & towels & toilet paper was terrible. The only good thing about our stay in Las Cruces was eating at the Sunset Grill at the golf course.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Karen B,
Thank your for taking the time to share your comments with TripAdvisor. I am sorry that we did not meet your lodging expectations. I have reviewed your comments with my Front Desk Agents and the quality of service we need to offer our guest. We are in the middle of property enhancements and plan to be completed by June. I welcome you back to share in the experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My family celebrated my Mother's Birthday at Garduno's located in Hotel Encanto. Unfortunately I live out of town and was unable to join them. I called the Hotel that day as I wanted to be sure that my Mother's lunch would be taken care of. I spoke with Chad who was more than pleased to help me make the arrangments for me and was sure to have a table for my family set. Upon my families arrival, Charlene greated them and had placed a Reserved sign at my Mother's place setting that said Happy Birthday Mom. I spoke to my family after their meal and they had nothing but wonderful things to say. Charlene, was very tenative and gave great recommendations on what to order. Chad checked in on them and took pictures that I later recieved from my Mother. They said the food was delicious and loved the Fried Ice Cream.

Huge THANK YOU to Chad and Charlene for making my Mother feel like a true VIP!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. More importantly, we appreciate that your family chose to celebrate your Mother's birthday here at Garduno's. We wish you could have joined them but we were pleased to hear about team members stepping up and assisting you in making it a great family experience. Both Chad and Charlene are valuable team members and thank you for recognizing their efforts. Please join your family and celebrate with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I proposed to my wife there and we thought it would be a nice weekend getaway. The reservations page says "call us" no matter what I entered as dates.
Only thing is they don't answer, finally tell you to leave your number and they will call you back... a day or so later... too late.
I called the front desk and they referred me back to the reservations number that after 15-20 minutes on hold, tells you to leave your number.
Total failure of customer service.

Room Tip: Choose the Drury Inn across town.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We apologize that you had a difficult time trying to make a reservation at Hotel Encanto and resulting for you choosing another hotel. This is not the type of service we want our guest to recieve, we have high stanards and our customer is top priority. I have brought this issue to the attention of our Reservation Manager and he will review with the staff. I will be checking into our system, it is very concerning that you were on hold for that time frame and then ask to leave a message. If you called us during a peak time it should give the option to leave a message or continue to hold. Thank you for bring that to our attention, we hope that you will us give another opportunity when traveling to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel was clean, fun architectural elements and decorations. The mattress was fine but the pillows are awful. The morning of our second day, I asked if they had any feather pillows, he said he would find some. We returned in the evening to find the same pillows as before. The room had been cleaned but we had not been given any more soap. At check-in there was one tiny round bar of soap. Were we really supposed to use that for two days for two people? I called down and they did bring two softer pillows and two bars of soap.
The old-fashioned TV was small, and there was no TV listing in the room. Difficult to find the right channels to watch. To make it worse, the channel names that had been programmed were wrong! If we found NBC, the display said DISC. Really annoying.
Water pressure was good, mountain view was pretty. They provided Starbucks coffee in the room. The thermostat was quite old, and difficult to set a comfortable temperature without constant readjustment.
We didn't have our dog with us, but for a pet-friendly hotel, it'd be great. When I return to Las Cruces, however, I will probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Divsion Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Jed53,

Thank you for taking the time to share you comments on your recent stay at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces. We are happy to read you notice the Spanish Colonial Decor showcased at the hotel. I apologize that you had to ask twice to get your pillows exchanged and that your amenity were not refreshed. I invite you back to see the completion of our property enhancements and hopefully your dog will be able to join you on your next trip to Las Cruces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Address: 705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area's Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at Garduno's Restaurant and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.