We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces to your Saves list
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Holiday Sale - Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Abilene, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Encanto as one of our friends was getting married in Las Cruces and had the reception at Encanto. The rooms were big, which was nice as we needed a rollaway bed. The showers were a bit small, I am only 5'6" and I hit my head on the shower head. My husband and son are over 6' so the shower was very short for them. We loved that Garduno's restaurant is in the lobby. Overall we had a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Tammy M.
It is wonderful that Hotel Encanto was able to share such a special occasion with you. You being a Senior Contributor we appreciate the feedback. It is great that you were able to join us in Gardunos during your stay and that you found our guest rooms accommodating to your needs. We hope that you will be visiting us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    166
    67
    28
    18
See reviews for
156
205
51
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

An old time New Mexican favorite, Garduno's! Our server Isaiah was great! He made sure all of our needs meet during making sure are drinks are always refilled. Only thing I would change is the chairs, they are made out if hard leather and extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Richtriple777,
Thank you for your five star review! We appreciate your review in Gardunos. Isaiah will be recognized and rewarded for th service that he extended to you while joining us in Gardunos. I will communicate your concerns to the proper managers so they will be aware of the issues. Again thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Over the holidays, my in-laws came to spend Christmas with us. They wanted to stay at Hotel Encanto. In years past they had stated there and loved it, but it had been awhile. Their mobility is more limited these days. The hotel was incredibly accommodating! They gave them a room on the lobby floor, just past the front desk. They were ecstatic! Thank you Hotel Encanto!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Jennifer M,
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdsivor on your recent stay at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces. We are pleased that you are return guests and spent the holiday with us. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you needs. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on a road trip across country. The room was spacious, with a charming Southwest style. They even let our pup sit with us in the bar, while we ended a long day of driving with a cocktail! There are restaurants walking distance, but beware, kitchens close around 8:30 or nine in much of the area. If I find myself in Las Cruces again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Schizzy,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and that we met your lodging needs while travel with your pet. I hope that you will recommend our hotel to your friends and family who might be traveling to the area. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Booked for a quick vacation after Christmas, found the service and accomodations to be excellent. A mexican food restaurant, a bar/lounge and a day spa make for convenient all-in-one experience with large rooms and excellent views of the mountains. Charlene, a waitress during our breakfasts, was particularly helpful and welcoming. The only complaint regards the quality of the televisions in the room - large-sized CRT TVs without A/V inputs. Where are the flat screens with HDMI input for my movie player? Despite this, Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces is highly recommended overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view (some sides of the hotel are better situated than others)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was spending a last minute holiday alone in Las Cruces and booked online. The hotel was lovely, the staff welcomed me warmly and made sure that my room was exactly what I wanted. Brian was most helpful in assuring I felt comfortable and safe and moved me into a room with an amazing view. They graciously offered their shuttle to take me over to Mesilla where I could shop at my leisure and enjoy the holiday lights and picked me up promptly when I decided to return. Their shuttle driver, Philly, was polite and answered all my questions about living in the area. Room service was quick and tasty. The hotel restaurant and bar was friendly and many locals were in celebrating the holiday which speaks highly of the food and staff. A great location near shopping, food and movies. The gym had enough cardio machines and weights and was very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear pbtravelingtheworld,
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces. We are happy that you decided to stay at Encanto during the holiday. We are happy to read that the staff was helpful and courteous during your visit. Thank you for mentioning the Front Desk Agent and also Philly your shuttle driver they will be recognize. It is wonderful that you had the opportunity to join us in Azul and Gardunos, and also our fitness center which was renovated with top notch equipment. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

It was my first time in New Mexico and I had seen the reviews on this hotel and thought I would give it a try. From the moment I walked in, the staff was above and beyond gracious and the lobby felt warm and inviting. I even got to meet the General Manager, Belia at check in who couldn't have been nicer as I shared that it was my first time visit to New Mexico. She offered suggestions on where to go and what to do. I loved the decor as everything from the artwork to the Mexican tile was unique and had a real New Mexican vibe to it. My room was very clean and the housekeeping staff was so attentive and quick to respond to amentities that I had forgotten from home. I ate at Graduno's twice and the service was great and Melissa was very helpful with menu suggestions. When I travel, I love the amentities of a chain hotel but the charm and ambience of a boutique hotel and this hotel exceeded all of my expectations and more. If I have to take another trip to New Mexico, I would DEFINITELY stay there again! I have told everyone I know about this hidden gem in Las Cruces. To see the artwork and furniture alone is worth the visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountainside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear JulesM33,
Thank you so very much for the five star review, we truly appreciate all the positive comments. It is wonderful that you had the opportunity to meet our GM Belia, she is very pleasant and insightful of the area. We are happy to read that we exceeded your lodging needs and that you where impressed by the enriched culture that is showcased throughout the hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Address: 705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area’s Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at the hacienda-style cocina called Café Espana and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.