We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome say at Encanto de La Cruse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces to your Saves list
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Fall Sale - Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Wall, Texas, United States
1 review
“awesome say at Encanto de La Cruse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Enanto de Las Cruces while on our way back from picking up a customers race car and delivering another . The hospitality that was shown by Patrick Hendricks and his staff was incredible. The food was so awesome I even got a couple to go orders to eat on the road the next day . THE FOOD and STAFF ARE AWESOME great place to stay MUST try the Chile Relleno they are so good. can t wait to stay there again..

Thanks
EDDIE GANDY RACE CARS,

Room Tip: stay on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    159
    62
    25
    17
See reviews for
151
197
51
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Recently my husband I had breakfast at the restaurant and we have never been treated by such an attentive waitress. She went above and beyond to provide us the best service ever we even asked her for name "Charlene" so we can ask for her on our next visit. The food was also very good we will be back.....

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a hot tub in it, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Enanto de Las Cruces over the holidays. The hospitality offered by Patrick Hendricks and his staff was incredible. We enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to come back for a visit. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Las Cruces.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I greatly enjoyed my stay at Hotel E. The atmosphere is welcoming and classy. My favorite part was the food and adult beverage selection. Patrick and staff were a joy. I will definitely be returning to this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This Hotel is a trip back in time of a grand period. It is an old Hilton that still has the beauty and feel of times gone by. This is why we stay there. The crew is wonderful and always helpful. The resturant has changed but the servers there are still our favorites. Charlene is is like family! Wish it was still Cafe Espana, but so is life. The rooms are very nice ( some do need upgrading though, but they ae doing this as I write. The location is great, so close to the interstate and the main drag Lohman Dr. Give this a try, you will come back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Check into the hotel without a reservation. The night desk clerk was very nice and helpful. In the morning the hotel staff was cheerful and friendly. The hotel was beautiful. Our room was very nice and we had a great view of the surrounding area. There is a nice shopping area and a variety restaurants close to the hotel. My favorite thing about a hotel is that the room is quiet, clean, cool, and dark with a comfortable bed. Our room had it all. I look forward to returning to this hotel often.

Room Tip: Stay away from I-10. I enjoy staying at the hotels closer to I-25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The staff was very friendly and they made sure you felt at home. George at the front always made us feel at home. He was always happy to answer any questions and suggested great places to visit. The decor at the hotel was also beautiful and fit area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Address: 705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area’s Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at the hacienda-style cocina called Café Espana and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.