We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer Sale Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel was a giant surprise! The service, accomadations and food were all excellent and the price was amazing!
They definitely go out of their way to make this property feel like a "boutique" hotel and they are successful.
Unfortunately we only stayed for one night as we were passing through; but it left me wanting a few more nights there. The rooms are nicely appointed, clean and just very comfortable.
If you find yourself in Las Cruces Hotel Encanto is a MUST and if it couldn't get any better the hotel is right across the street from the mall!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manage at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear AzTravelFreak

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We strive for every guest to have a cultural experience during their stay. Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces staff appreciates the five star posting. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    380
    149
    54
    23
    16
See reviews for
137
185
51
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel Encanto is the premiere four stay accommodation in Las Cruces. Complete with top notch restaurant (Garduno's) and bar (Azul Lounge). They also have large ballroom facilities to host large events. While I have not used their spa salon, I have heard nothing but positive reviews. The art, cuisine, and culture are all prevalent at Hotel Encanto. Soak in Cruces at in their outdoor hot tub. General Manager, Patrick Hendricks has gone out of his way to provide hospitality during every one of my visits. I have visited Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces over a dozen times and expect to be impressed many more times again. simply cannot beat the experience for the value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Former Hilton.

Good service.
Large, quiet room.
Excellent location.
Cleanliness could be a bit better.
Good value.

Main lobby decorated in Mexican style; very interesting. Room was large, average bath. I have a bad back and found the bed very comfortable. It appears that the hotel is trying to save money - wall coverings a bit tattered in places, TV was old standard definition, bath could also use a touch up. Overall, these are minor complaints.

Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear SWB53,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces. Your comments are very important to us and I noticed that you are a Contributor of TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you felt we were a good value, our location was ideal and rooms were large and comfortable. Also when you stay at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, we donate a percentage of our room revenue to Family and Freinds of the John P Taylor House in Mesilla. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The staff, and Manager Patrick Hendricks are extremely professional. I felt like I was visiting a relative with how warming everyone was here. Any time I stay in Las Cruces, I will definitely be staying at Hotel Encanto!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear EdgarB81,

Thank you for sharing your comments with TripAdvisor. We appreciate you mentioning Patrick and the staff. We strive for high levels of customer service here at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces. We want all of our guests to have a cultural experience while staying with us and want everyone to feel like family. We are happy that we meet you lodging expectations and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have been staying at Hotel Encanto almost every month since March and have been amazed by how great the staff treats their guests. One of the managers there, Brandon Hendricks, has been my point of contact and always makes sure we are taken care of. The property is clean, the rooms are gorgeous, and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. Kuddos to Brandon Hendricks and the staff at Hotel Encanto. They also have an elegant bar lounge "Azul" which includes nights of quiet relaxation, as well as having some great entertainment on Thursday-Saturday. Hands down, the best hotel in Las Cruces!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Brian R,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you continuous business. We strive for high levels of customer service, thank you for mentioning our Director of Food and Beverage Patrick Hendricks and noticing our staff. It is wonderful that you have had the opportunity to enjoy the Ultra Lounge Azul. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanson, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel came highly recommended by friends and did notn disappoint. The staff was friendly and helpfull, the location was terrific for day tripsaround the area and the decor was fantastic! The location was such that we could walk to a variety of eating establishments and even to the movies. Breakfast was great and Charlene attende to our every need.

Room Tip: We had a view of the mountains and could watch the colors change...beautifull!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Romona M,

Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are happy that we met your expectations. Here at Hotel Encanto we strive for high level of customer service. We appreciate the you acknowledged Charlene and the entire staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces combines warm hospitality and comfort with the beautiful art and culture of New Mexico. I spent 3 nights in a lovely spacious room with my dog, Sundance, while we waited for my husband to be released from the hospital. A difficult time was made much easier by the warm and attentive staff and the relaxing atmosphere of this lovely hotel. Gardunos has long been a favorite restaurant of ours, going back to 1973 in Albuquerque. It was so enjoyable to savor this great New Mexican cuisine by the fountain in the lobby and in the company of Sundance who was made to feel welcome and relished the attention he received by the staff and guests. Something that really stood out for me during my visit were the people who worked the front desk. Whenever I approached they always seemed happy to see me. Instead of being indifferent or preoccupied, they were always warm and friendly and helpful. This is a beautiful place and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel705, Diana Peru- Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Mikey71_10,
Thank you for sharing with TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces. I hope that your husband is on the road to a quick recovery. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed Gardunos and the service from the front desk agents. We are happy that we met Sundance and your logding expectations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Address: 705 South Telshor Boulevard, Las Cruces, NM 88011 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area’s Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at the hacienda-style cocina called Café Espana and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.