We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Relaxing Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 East University Avenue, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Las Cruces)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great, Relaxing Stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great location near NMSU, this hotel was much more than expected. It is an older hotel, but we stayed in a two bed suite that had everything we needed and more! Extremely comfortable beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker - nice seating area and plenty of room.

Even though the facility is older, it is well maintained, clean and inviting. Unfortunately our schedule did not allow us to spend time at the great indoor courtyard pool - but it sure looked inviting!!

Front desk staff was friendly, efficient and handled all of our needs including a forgotten toiletry item.

Definitely my first choice next time I'm in las cruces!

Room Tip: We had a courtyard room that opened to the pool area and never had any problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
201Gidget, General Manager at Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Hotel & Conference Center in Las Cruces! I value your opinions and am happy to hear you had a great stay! Happy travels to you and please come back and see us soon. I look forward to your return. On your next trip ask to speak to me as I would love to meet you.

Happy Travels,

Monika Denten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    105
    66
    34
    20
See reviews for
118
70
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Located very close to the university. Hotel staff were great although very slow to clean the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram2005, General Manager at Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinions and strive to make each visit outstanding. I see you were here with us during College Graduation, a fully occupied weekend! This is a hectic time for both guests and staff, coming and going all day long to different functions throughout the day and would account for the length of time to clean rooms. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

All the best,

Monika Denten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We held two short meetings here. The meeting space was very nice. Excellent front desk staff and rooms were nice. The place needs some additional sprucing up, but I understand that the remodel is in process. It was a lovely old property. Vintage and fun.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram2005, General Manager at Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate and value your patronage. I am glad that you had 2 successful meetings at the Ramada in Las Cruces. We look forward to your return and your chance to see all the uongoing updates that we do to keep the property beautiful.

Very Sincerely,


Monika Denten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 201 East University Avenue, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful South-Western style full service hotel located next to the New Las Cruces Convention Center and New Mexico State University. Once you enter the front doors you feel you are in an upscale mexican plaza. Hotel is know for its excellent restaurant and bar and great guest service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Ramada Inn
Ramada Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.