We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older but clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 East University Avenue, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Las Cruces)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“older but clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Rooms are well furnished and clean. Staff were pleasant. Breakfast is so-so but no worse than any other chain. Did not use any of the other facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram2005, General Manager at Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We value your opinions and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us soon.

All the best,

Monika Denten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    106
    67
    34
    21
See reviews for
120
72
23
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Galesburg, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. She's particularly demanding when it comes to accommodations and extras and throughout our stay the staff responded courteously and quickly.

Lavina at the front desk was especially friendly and helpful in so many ways as were others at the front desk.

I have to say that my wife and I both were amazed at the quality of the dinner menu fare. Items we ordered were delicious and beautifully presented. We've both traveled widely and were frankly taken aback. I should point out that she and I visited a few of the restaurants in town, including one in Mesilla that I won't mention explicitly. The dinner we had at the hotel was far and away better than what we were served at the Mesilla restaurant in question, and that particular venue is heavily touted as one of the better places in town for decent dining. We highly recommend the restaurant at this hotel as a great place to dine, even if you're not a guest at the hotel.

By the way, after dinner, my wife was in one of her more indulgent moods and gave me permission to buy a Macanudo cigar at the tobacconist shop in the hotel. Nice icing on the cake for the evening.

Anyway...great experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
201Gidget, General Manager at Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad that you and your wife had a wonderful stay with us! Hospitality is very important to us at the Ramada. I am very proud of my staff as they strive to please all of our guests. I am excited that you got a chance to eat in our restaurant and had a great dining experience. Of course I am very partial when it comes to our restaurant food but that is because we have an award winning Chef that all of us at the Ramada enjoy and are excited about! The food is outstanding as you discovered and I appreciate that you are telling others too! I look forward to your next visit with us. Please don't hesitate to get hold of me if I can be of help to you.
Sincere Regards,

Monika Denten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleman
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way back from San Antonio. This hotel is older but the room was nice and clean. The bed was a bit too soft for me but other than that it was comfortable. The front desk staff seemed to really enjoy her job and was very friendly. The price of the room was one of the lowest that we have had in a while and even with being close to the highway the place had very little noise. All in all was a nice place to spend the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
201Gidget, General Manager at Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
I appreciate your comments and value you and your opinions as our customer. I am happy you received great service and a great rate! Please come back and stay with us on your next trip through Las Cruces.

Safe travels,

Monika Denten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We so enjoyed our stay, the handicap room was so wonderful, breakfast help was friendly, and the best was our maintence handyman helper, who helped when we asked, quickly and very friendly, Larry, he is a fill in helper on weekends. very good . thanks Larry.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
201Gidget, General Manager at Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We value you and your opinions. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the hospitality that we offer. Larry is a great guy and I am happy to hear he took care of you. Please come back and see us again on your next visit to Las Cruces.

Kindest Regards,

Monika Denten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 201 East University Avenue, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful South-Western style full service hotel located next to the New Las Cruces Convention Center and New Mexico State University. Once you enter the front doors you feel you are in an upscale mexican plaza. Hotel is know for its excellent restaurant and bar and great guest service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Ramada Inn
Ramada Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.