We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An over-priced dump” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 East University Avenue, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Las Cruces)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Stockton, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An over-priced dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This place is an expensive dump.
My sister and my nephew and I arrived not too long after sunset, having booked two rooms by phone. The hotel restaurant was supposedly open, but empty, with a sign directing diners to the lounge. The lounge was also apparently empty of anyone interested in serving dinner. So we walked across the street to Whataburger.
Later that evening, we noticed that one of our rooms had a refrigerator and microwave, and one did not. These rooms cost over $107 apiece including tax. One room faced the inner patio which was noisy early morning with the breakfast crowd and the "window view" was of a hotel office.
On checking out, I raised the issue of the missing refrigerator and microwave. The clerk said that some rooms have them, some don't. He said that if a guest wanted a refrigerator and microwave, the guest needed to spontaneously ASK for a refrigerator and microwave when making the reservation. No apology nor room credit was offered. And yet the Ramada website itself says that in this hotel, "Our updated hotel rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators."

Room Tip: Desk clerk says you need to ask ahead if you want a refrigerator and microwave, even though they adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    106
    67
    34
    21
See reviews for
120
72
23
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
LOS LUNAS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, love the rooms with a view of the indoor patio. The rooms are average, not any better than any other hotel, and the breakfast is pretty good, but some days their were fruit and others not. When the noise level in the hall was high, I heard everything! Also the TV went out for a time during our stay, and the worst thing, while in room 241 when I was taking a shower the water suddenly turned freezing cold. Then as I continued to shower it got extremely hot and I had to quickly jump out of the shower. It then went back to a regular warm temperature, thinking it was a fluke I returned to my shower and was burned 2 more times! The same thing happened to my husband, luckily my children took baths and were not hurt!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReyesMar, General Manager at Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Ms. Medrano,
Thank you for commenting on the beauty of the hotel, we appreciate it. I read your comments and am very concerned about your shower experience. I spoke with our Chief Engineer and he has assured me that the problem you reported has been fixed. Thank you for letting us know about this, we want all our guests to have an enjoyable stay. Should you be in Las Cruces soon, please call me directly and I will ensure you have a clean comfortable room with an optimum shower experience.

Monika Denten,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUSH PRAIRIE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have stayed at this Ramada on numerous occasions. This particular time, we asked for a wake up call, and did not receive one....could have been tragic! Also, noise at night, after midnight was almost unbearable, maybe more closely monitored? A recommendation would be to provide some kind of a discount for people who stay frequently?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReyesMar, General Manager at Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for posting your comments. All our guests are very important to us and there was no excuse for you not getting your wakeup call as requested, please accept my apologies. We employ full time security throughout the night and the noise level should have been monitored. I have personally spoken the person in charge of our security and they have assured me that it will not happen again. Thank you once again for bringing this to my attention. Please call me directly the next time you visit Las Cruces, I will extend a nice discount on your next visit.

Monika Denten,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONUMENT
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Hotel was close to NMSU and provided very good accomodations for the area. The food service is lacking and needs to be upgraded.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 201 East University Avenue, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Holiday Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful South-Western style full service hotel located next to the New Las Cruces Convention Center and New Mexico State University. Once you enter the front doors you feel you are in an upscale mexican plaza. Hotel is know for its excellent restaurant and bar and great guest service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Las Cruces
Las Cruces Ramada Inn
Ramada Las Cruces

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.