We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Oasis in Las Cruces New Mexico” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2160 West Picacho Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Bali Oasis in Las Cruces New Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here April 16th for 1 night and we wished it was longer. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff and owners are wonderful hosts. They welcome guests with corn chips and salsa (delicious by anyones standards). The beautiful gardens and pool can be likened to Bali - they have a swimming pool, a large Koi pond, pagola and bbq area with plenty of seating. Very relaxing and serene. There is also an Australian garden setting on the premises. The breakfast was great as well. Oh and the wares on offer for sale near reception are good fun. We are already planning a return visit for a much longer time. Well done guys xxx

Room Tip: I dont think you could go wrong with any room here .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    101
    25
    16
    9
See reviews for
82
148
55
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a good value option and the owners make a real effort to give you a good experience. Clean and comfortable rooms. Lovely garden/courtyard - very pleasant to sit and relax. Nice pool. Mesilla just a short drive. Stayed here two nights in April and would use it again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I only stayed one night as I passed through, but was pleased. Elina, an owner, checked me in and is delightful and personable. She showed me to the room herself rather than just directing me. You can tell that they take pride in their facility with all the attention they've given to ornamentation and making you feel at home. Despite all the decor and fun things inside the lobby and in the huge courtyard, including some seating areas - it's not quite a pulled together look - yet I liked it. Hard to rate this one!

The beds were comfortable, everything seemed clean. The tub looked dirty, but it turned out it was just a bit worn - perhaps time for a new one. The oddest thing was the outlets - they were really located in weird places, but I managed. I agree with a previous reviewer that said that something needs to be done about the shower height. I'm 5'8", which isn't overly tall, but had to stoop to wash my hair. A hand held or a different type of fixture would be fine.

I liked that the towels and pillowcases weren't white... it made it seem more like I was a personal guest. The enclosure out front with the giant red pepper was rather cool. Little signs about various kinds of peppers. It's too bad though that it must be fenced in - it would be nice if it were all open, but I'm sure there's a good reason - maybe to keep animals or every joe schmoe out.

I'd definitely stay again. While I like more luxurious hotels than this - I love the price/value of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

For the price this has got to be the best deal in town. I live in Las Cruces and this is the only motel in town where i book rooms for my visiting friends. It is Family owned and the
owners / managers are always watching for ways to give the best quality service to their guests..

Room Tip: I have used this place many time for my visiting friends and i don't think there is a bad locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The proprietors, David and Elina, are gracious, accommodating, and very friendly hosts. I felt at home during my week stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Whenever I had any questions about Las Cruces, both David and Elina took any time necessary to help me.

I would definitely stay at the ABVI (The Big Chili Pepper) again.

Thank you David and Elina...Michael from Fremont, California.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

As we drove from South Texas toward Las Cruces we were bombarded with billboards of the many choices and options of hotels and possible places to stay. OMG! Seriously...take exit 139 on Motel Ave to ABVI's Big Chile Inn where they have the Biggest Chile in the world. We were greeted by the owners, David and Lina, upon our arrival! My husband, two children and sheep dog needed to stay in Las Cruces for 4 days as we searched for a new home with a job transfer. We reserved two rooms, which were facing a beautiful courtyard. Being that Spring is just coming about, the flowers and trees were just beginning to flower and all become green. It is beautiful! The Koi pond is outrageous...nicely done! The complimentary chips, salsa, soda and water upon our arrival were much appreciated by all of us, even the dog. Both rooms were fresh and clean. The Wi-Fi, microwave and refrigerator in both rooms was also a definite asset! The weather even allowed the kids to go swimming and us to lounge and relax by the pool. A nice surprise was that we were able to GRILL in the courtyard and sit at the gazebo, rather than have to eat out every night. When the lights are on at night, it is truly spectacular. They are a family owned business and their dedication to their guests and their hotel show in every way. You can stay in fancier hotels (and we have), but we certainly were impressed with the good prices, nice people, and clean rooms! A definite place to stay whether you're just passing through or spending a few days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We reserved online. The property was described as newly remodeled. When we got there we were greeted with a filthy front door mat, no service at the desk, a lobby filled with a hodge podge of cheap Imports for sale crowded around the breakfast area, and a tired worn out ugly guest room with mismatched furniture. The Owner/Manager was dressed unprofessionally and was poor at customer service with guests. We asked her to cancel our reservation and she refused, saying that she couldn't because the reservation had been made online. She did not offer us a refund. When I spoke with Guest Relations at America's Best Value Inn, they told me that the local Manager is the only one who can refund our money. Because of the condition of the property and the unprofessional service, I have filed a false advertising complaint online and have taken the matter up with my credit card company. At $69 plus a pet fee, the Motel 6 in Deming is a nicely remodeled property with no pet fee and stellar customer service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidgLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
A grand piano, granite countertop breakfast area and snacks for guests is a hodge podge ? These folks arrived 2 hours before checkin while we were still cleaning rooms. They demanded to cancel their reservation, before viewing a room, because they had seen a billboard for a cheaper room at another property. When reminded of the cancellation policy of their guaranteed reservation, they started looking for reasons. Dusty front door area ? Las Cruces was under a NOAA wind advisory Friday. Dead garden ? Officially it is still winter, plants are just beginning to bud. No false advertising here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2160 West Picacho Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.