We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An American Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2160 West Picacho Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Port Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An American Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The owner/operators/room cleaners/hosts/breakfast suppliers are all members of the same family.After driving all day/night , we had been through a time zone change and arrived an hour later than we realized until the next morning. Our host promptly reopened the lobby, gave us complementary cold drinks, escorted us to our room and doubled checked the room to make sure that we would be comfortable. The next morning we showed up at breakfast a half hour after the service had closed because we were yet to realize that we had lost an hour. No problem. Our host cheerfully brought the breakfast items out for us to enjoy. The family that owns and operates this hotel communicate that they enjoy serving their customers and embody the American entreprenureal spirit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    120
    29
    17
    10
See reviews for
93
167
64
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I rented a room for a friend of mine. After I went to visit and had a chance to see hotel, courtyard, pool and after we spent an evening by the fish pond grilling our dinner on BBQ's available to guests, I wished I could just move here....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Cute little hotel with extremely accomodating owner! He made our quick over night stay very pleasant...even with the demands we had with room locale and supplies. It was very cold outstide, and the heat worked great inside the room. Beds comfortable; nice bath towels; microwave and fridge in room. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My stay at this hotel was just great. The owners and the work they're doing make it a very welcoming and unique and I would stay there again anytime. They pay special attention to their guests, offering chips and salsa while you move into your room! The breakfast was satisfactory and as advertised, the room very clean with real towels. The only drawback was that there was no coffee maker in the room, but all of the other amenities and friendliness of the owners more than made up for it. They even have a desertscape in the courtyard complete with a desert tortoise! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Owner/manager couple were very nice, but ............they purchased a terribly run down property and are trying to revive it. I am afraid they under estimated the challenge and are struggling with the task. Our old conventional tube type TV did not work. Owner came in and fiddled with it unsuccessfully and ultimately replaced it with an older smaller TV that worked. Then the remote did not work. Owner returned to replace it with one that worked. I mentioned to him that he needed to install a rod in the closet space so that customers would have a place to hang their clothes on. He replied that things have a way of disappearing. Bottom line, we folded our clothes and layed them where ever. Bed frame was bigger than bed and I stubbed my toe on it getting into bed. It was a very cold night and we were thankful for a functional heater and had a good nights rest. Breakfast was just ok. The bad news is that as we were leaving town we saw a billboard on the interstate that all of their rooms were 49.95. We paid 59.95 plus taxes and other charges our bill was $69.98. Sure felt like we had been taken advantage of considering the problems we had with the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

They brought a plate of chips as we were unloading car. Nice room, but could do without the mirrored wall. Great real towels in bathroom. Skimpy breakfast choices but restaurant next door. Very interesting lobby. Very homey, very friendly and reasonable. The only thing it lacked for me was coffee maker in room, but no big deal.i'd certainly stay again.good beds!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My daughter and I stopped here based on the reviews after driving 13 hours. The woman at the front desk was so sweet. After taking us to our room, she came back with chips and salsa!! When has that ever happened to you at a motel? The room was clean and comfortable. There was a continental breakfast in the morning as well. When I checked out, the owner shook my hand and thanked me for staying there. Again, a first for me. One of the best examples of gracious hospitality I have ever experienced at a motel. Thank you so much!!

Room Tip: Price is right, rooms are clean and the owners are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2160 West Picacho Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.