We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2160 West Picacho Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Wells, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“One of the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My daughter and I stopped here based on the reviews after driving 13 hours. The woman at the front desk was so sweet. After taking us to our room, she came back with chips and salsa!! When has that ever happened to you at a motel? The room was clean and comfortable. There was a continental breakfast in the morning as well. When I checked out, the owner shook my hand and thanked me for staying there. Again, a first for me. One of the best examples of gracious hospitality I have ever experienced at a motel. Thank you so much!!

Room Tip: Price is right, rooms are clean and the owners are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    251
    98
    25
    16
    9
See reviews for
80
146
55
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean. So were the bed sheets. Towels were not the standard paper thin in most motels. The owners on site made the difference. They truly made me feel as though they wanted and appreciated my business.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

After "shopping" trip advisor for a decent low cost hotel in Las Cruces, I chose this one based on past reviews. Now, after staying there I have to share that the reviews were right on and the hotel was definitely all they said it was. They staff were amazing, going out of their way to answer questions, provide local maps and directions and suggestions on eateries. The best part of course was walking out your hotel room door into the most pleasant and serene setting of gardens & cactus complete with names and explanations, a gazebo, fire pit, bar-b-ques, swimming pool and koi pond with waterfall. Who could ask for more all for $60/per night. What a steal! Thanks Genivieve - you made our stay perfect!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The owners of this ABVI have a philosophy and practice more like a B&B, at the price of an ABVI. This place has an infinity of beautiful personal touches, such as native plant arrangements and art photography of the owner IN YOUR ROOM. The grounds are like a park or botanic garden, with many plants, some labelled, a coy pond, places to sit and enjoy the garden environment, modern barbecues, and surely I'm forgetting more.
The rooms are spectacular... or at least ours was. It is huge, with a wall that is all mirror, and a large vanity outside the bathroom, along with a closet. Everything worked as it should.
When we arrived we were offered a complimentary beverage from a large selection in a refrigerator case in the lobby, and then we were offered a plate of designer corn chips and salsa. The breakfast is likewise above standard for this category of motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in the Big Chili Inn for 3 nights during our 3 month roadtrip through the USA. This hotel was a very welcome and nice surprise on our way. The owners are personaly involved in the daily business of the hotel and several guests stay here for several week/months in a row. It's clean, cosy and everybody is very friendly and helpfull. It's just a nice and affordable stay for several nights in a lovely area!

Ps. Elina makes the best fried rice (old fashioned Dutch Nasi Goreng), we loved It!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is run by a very nice and friendly couple. They really make you feel welcome, and it didn't matter that I showed up 1 AM and probably woke the lady up. Room was clean and comfortable. I was traveling cross country and had a nice rest there for one night. If I were passing by again, I would certainly use the same hotel. It also has a huge chilly pepper sculpture in front:)

Room Tip: The lady saw where I parked, and she gave me the room right in front of my car so I don't have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Okay-- chose this place for an overnight based on reviews and price. Pulled into the parking lot at dusk and nearly kept driving. Not the best looking part of town-- Decided to go ahead and go in and check things out. VERY pleasantly surprised! The manager was sweet as can be! Showed me the room to make sure it was good (it was) and then brought us a plate of chips and salsa. Perhaps because it was near dinner time? No idea, but quite nice. The courtyard is really cute and a great place to sit. Very unique. Room was clean and had no complaints at all. Very quiet all evening and night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2160 West Picacho Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.