We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2160 West Picacho Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is run by a very nice and friendly couple. They really make you feel welcome, and it didn't matter that I showed up 1 AM and probably woke the lady up. Room was clean and comfortable. I was traveling cross country and had a nice rest there for one night. If I were passing by again, I would certainly use the same hotel. It also has a huge chilly pepper sculpture in front:)

Room Tip: The lady saw where I parked, and she gave me the room right in front of my car so I don't have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    115
    27
    17
    9
See reviews for
88
160
60
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Okay-- chose this place for an overnight based on reviews and price. Pulled into the parking lot at dusk and nearly kept driving. Not the best looking part of town-- Decided to go ahead and go in and check things out. VERY pleasantly surprised! The manager was sweet as can be! Showed me the room to make sure it was good (it was) and then brought us a plate of chips and salsa. Perhaps because it was near dinner time? No idea, but quite nice. The courtyard is really cute and a great place to sit. Very unique. Room was clean and had no complaints at all. Very quiet all evening and night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here for Business for one nite based on reviews from Trip advisor, 1st time in las cruces. This hotel was very clean and the owners were very nice! they even gave me some contacts for my job. they did show up with chips and salsa and it was very good!!
Rooms are great size for the price. And i'm very picky about staying in hotels, in regards to cleanliness.
Was easy to find, decent location.
Will stay again!

Room Tip: Their restaurant is being remodelled so no restaurant onsite at the moment. they are doing renovatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Decent value, I marked cleanliness down as average as there are several aspects of the rooms that could do with refurbishment. The carpet was a little old as were the bed covers. Sheets were fine. Beds are sprung mattresses but OK. As far as budget motels go, just about average

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is an older, but remodeled motel. Several church friends went on a short trip and chose this ABVI. The room my wife and I were given had two pillow top double beds that were very comfortable. Best of all, my handicapped bathroom had enough bars in it to build a jail. Most friendly staff. Stay here with confidence. Don't miss the garden in the hotel courtyard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Being a government contractor finding a good place to stay at a good price is very nice. The hotel is being maintained very well the bed was very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to accomadate all that I requested and with new modifications the hotel is very visually pleasing. There is a Walgreens within walking distance. With all of this and the reasonable weekly rates my stay in Las Cruces was very enjoyable even though it was for business. I would recomend this hotel to my friends and coworkers if they are traveling and are going to stay in Las Cruces. Thank you again to David and his wife Elina

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard face the new pond and waterfall just installed. It is very aesthetically...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel, we were checked in very quickly and then escorted to our room by the owner. She went in first to make sure that everything was prepared as she would like. A few minutes later there was a knock at the door and we were presented with a tray of fresh tortilla chips and home made salsa. Such a friendly welcome!

The owners are slowly updating the property. In the meantime, the place is spotless! The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast included slices of melon that was grown in the hotel garden. And then there's the "World's Largest Chile Pepper" out in front!

Room Tip: There are several nearby restaurants. Our first floor room was quiet but it might not be during poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2160 West Picacho Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.