We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great owners will stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2160 West Picacho Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great owners will stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here for Business for one nite based on reviews from Trip advisor, 1st time in las cruces. This hotel was very clean and the owners were very nice! they even gave me some contacts for my job. they did show up with chips and salsa and it was very good!!
Rooms are great size for the price. And i'm very picky about staying in hotels, in regards to cleanliness.
Was easy to find, decent location.
Will stay again!

Room Tip: Their restaurant is being remodelled so no restaurant onsite at the moment. they are doing renovatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    106
    25
    16
    9
See reviews for
85
150
55
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Decent value, I marked cleanliness down as average as there are several aspects of the rooms that could do with refurbishment. The carpet was a little old as were the bed covers. Sheets were fine. Beds are sprung mattresses but OK. As far as budget motels go, just about average

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is an older, but remodeled motel. Several church friends went on a short trip and chose this ABVI. The room my wife and I were given had two pillow top double beds that were very comfortable. Best of all, my handicapped bathroom had enough bars in it to build a jail. Most friendly staff. Stay here with confidence. Don't miss the garden in the hotel courtyard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Being a government contractor finding a good place to stay at a good price is very nice. The hotel is being maintained very well the bed was very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to accomadate all that I requested and with new modifications the hotel is very visually pleasing. There is a Walgreens within walking distance. With all of this and the reasonable weekly rates my stay in Las Cruces was very enjoyable even though it was for business. I would recomend this hotel to my friends and coworkers if they are traveling and are going to stay in Las Cruces. Thank you again to David and his wife Elina

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard face the new pond and waterfall just installed. It is very aesthetically...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel, we were checked in very quickly and then escorted to our room by the owner. She went in first to make sure that everything was prepared as she would like. A few minutes later there was a knock at the door and we were presented with a tray of fresh tortilla chips and home made salsa. Such a friendly welcome!

The owners are slowly updating the property. In the meantime, the place is spotless! The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast included slices of melon that was grown in the hotel garden. And then there's the "World's Largest Chile Pepper" out in front!

Room Tip: There are several nearby restaurants. Our first floor room was quiet but it might not be during poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a great stay in Las Cruces at ABVI. Called ahead to let them know we'd be getting in late (around 2 am) and they met us at the front door (it's a couple that owns the place -- no other staff that I saw). They gave us a room right out front (convenient when arriving at 2 am with a 3 year old).

All clean and comfy. Beds are firm, but comfy. The one drawback is that the bathroom light is directly tied to the outer bathroom entry-way lights. This is a frustrating thing when you need to go to the bathroom when it's late -- the whole room gets lit up and people wake up (including the previously mentioned 3 year old).

The location was near other, older hotels in an area of town that's seen better days (but close to a bunch of things, including downtown). I wasn't bothered by it, but it's certainly not the most scenic/posh part of town.

The owners seem to be in a perpetual state of changes/updates/improvements -- a labor of love (or craziness!). They're working on the interior courtyard now (they've put a huge chile replica out front). Pool is there and open. Koi pond is in progress (koi currently live in an above ground pool behind a fence) and tons of other landscaping is happening (gazebo, gas grills, etc.).

Anyway, great stay and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebago lake
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Staying here is like going home or staying with friends. David and Elina are 2 -beautiful people.Hotels are just buildings with beds ,this place is clean so much character has been put in by owners and all the patrons get to know each other,We will be moving to LC NM and We always stay at Americas Best Valiue LC.Many thanks for Your kindness and great service always ,Love Tim and Barb P from Maine

Room Tip: just request what You want They will make it happen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2160 West Picacho Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.