We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than you would expect from a "budget" motel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2160 West Picacho Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Much more than you would expect from a "budget" motel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I saw that this motel was rated very high in Las Cruces so I thought I'd check it out. The friendliness of the owners, Elina and David is top notch. I was offered either water or a soft drink upon checking in, then later one of the owners brought a complimentary plate of chips and salsa, and fruit, by the room. The lobby is HUGE and includes a grand piano. The pool area is decorated with lots of outdoor artwork and there are dozens of different kinds of plants around the pool. The room is large, very clean, and well appointed and everything works. There's even a free breakfast in the morning. It all adds up to a great, very affordable place, and one that I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor with queen beds allow you to park right in front of the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    114
    27
    17
    9
See reviews for
87
159
60
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Owners were so welcoming and friendly, rooms were nice and clean and the garden was a lovely little gem to relax or dine in.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

It is a gem under the motels. This family owned motel is outstanding: It has a beautiful garden setting and a very nice pool. Plus it provides BBQ. It is more like a vacation hotel rather than a regular motel. The rooms are spacious and very clean. It is very quite and the owners Elina and David are very nice. When we arrived, they served us delicious tacos with chili sauce. We were so glad having found this place that we stayed one more day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauf
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

After two weeks of sight seeing (Houston, Dallas, Amarillo, White Sands and Carlsbad Caverns) we were kind of exhausted and stopped for the night at the Best Value Inn of Las Cruces NM. We felt kind of at home from the very first moment. The owners (Elina and her husband - very friendly) personally cared for the guest`s service. We felt, that both of them really cared for the cosy atmosphere. Although some remodeling was in progress it was so quietly conducted, that the afternoon stay in the sunny garden was really relaxing - we stayed there for an extra night. And we´ll stay there again whenever we come close, thanks to Elina.
Friedrich Bott, Gablonzer Str. 3, 91207 Lauf, Germany

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here twice in April..once on my drive to Texas and once on my drive back to California. Its the perfect half way point and had the best reviews in Las Cruces, and you can't beat the $65 a night price! David and his wife were the nicest people all of New Mexico..so kind and accommodating. I parked my full car right in front of the room, and he brought chips, salsa, and fresh strawberries to the room which held us over perfectly until breakfast the next morning. The rooms were decent, clean and cozy. Family owned, and they live there so they are always there if you need anything. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Vista, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Came to Las Cruces for 2 weeks to see Dr. Berkson., Americas Best Value Inn was such an amazing experience. The price is better than right, the owners are beyond hospitable. They make you feel like one of the family. Everytime we came in there was a warm hello and "how are you doing?"

Elina has several vegetables and berries growing all around the area. There are several BBQ's for your use and gazebos if you care to hang out there or eat your meals outside.

We will be staying here on our next trip to Las Cruces and have recommended it to the other patients we met. Can't say enough about this friendly, down home place.

Do yourself a favor and save some money and have a great time!!

Linda
Playa Vista , Calif.

Room Tip: We were in 144 and it was very clean, bright (when the block out curtains were open) and quiet. Loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 1 night but would have loved to stay longer. The room we booked was upgraded on arrival and the service we received was exceptional. Drinks and snacks on arrival. Wonderful, relaxing pool area and amazing views of the mountains. I would recommend this place to everyone :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2160 West Picacho Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.