We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at Days Inn, Las Cruces, NM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Las Cruces

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Las Cruces to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Las Cruces
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   755 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Hampton Inn Las Cruces)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    93
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
91
96
31
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very pleased with the hotel and the staff. The room was clean and well done. The staff very helpful and gave us a list of recommendations for restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. We have been in the process of making some changes to the property to better serve each guest who makes the choice to stay with us a pleasant one. I hope you enjoyed the local restaurants and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights due to my vehicle being broke down. At my first experience as I was greeted by the evening desk clerk, I was very pleased at how nice and accommodating she was. I'm sorry I don't remember her name but she made me feel right at home. My room was very clean and was able to walk around my room barefooted without my feet getting black as what usually happens in a budget hotel. For the price of the room I was very pleased. After I was told the story of Elvis, the property mascot, I knew I had found a home away from home. I'm a big animal lover and they are a pet friendly hotel. I look forward to staying here again. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. I am sorry that you had to stay with us due to the vehicle breakdown, I hope all is well now. I was also happy to hear you were able to meet "Elvis" he is a local dog that comes around and is very friendly. He has become our un- official mascot here, everyone loves him and wants to take him home.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

From what I've gathered, this hotel was recently remodeled. It's quite nice now. Our room was lovely. The bed was very comfortable. Check-in was a breeze. The breakfast included in the price ($59.99+tax) was substantial, especially considering normal offerings at most hotel breakfasts. There were eggs, bacon, the standard cereal choices, pastries, oatmeal, and make-your-own waffles. Very nice.
I would stay here again if in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. I am also very happy you were able to enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast while staying with us.( I have to say the waffles are my favorite as well )

Again, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Close to the highway exit, which is under construction at this time. As little confusing as to which way to turn but found the property. Comfortable room but a bit crowded. Biggest problem with the room is when the room was renovated they hid most of the outlets behind the bed or other furniture. Decent breakfast the next morning and convenient to an Alon gas station with very low pricing.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room either in back of teh property or in the courtyard, not on the side facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. We have been in the process of making some changes to the property to better serve each guest who makes the choice to stay with us a pleasant one. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back. I would like to apologize for the construction, the city is trying it's best to make improvements to the local roads and structures.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were surprised walking in the room that it was so small and crowded. But it had everything we needed, a comfortable bed, refrigerator/microwave, room for luggage. Disappointed because there were not many outlets available at all for cell, etc. Breakfast was good and the eating area was a good size. Might stay again if in the area. Better than average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Las Cruces.

My team is so delighted we were able to serve your needs and exceed your expectations. We strive to WOW each of our guests with outstanding service. We have been in the process of making some changes to the property to better serve each guest who makes the choice to stay with us a pleasant one. I apologize for the lack of outlets in the room, it is an older building but newly renovated. We are actually looking at a solution for this challenge now.

Thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Krys Blankenship
General Manager
Days Inn Las Cruces
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Las Cruces

Address: 755 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005 (Formerly Hampton Inn Las Cruces)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#2 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay a night or longer with the New Days Inn of Las Cruces. We offer clean affordable rooms. Free high speed Wi-Fi, Fitness room, Outdoor Pool and a Free Hot Fresh Breakfast with scrambled eggs, yogurt, pastries, made to order waffles, coffee and juice. Our staff is on duty 24 hours a day to serve all your needs. There is easy on and off freeway access at Exit 140 off Interstate 10. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.