We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mission Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1765 South Main Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice comfortable place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Made a trip to go see my sister & nieces over the 4th of July. I rode my Harley 700 miles a day to get to Texas ASAP to visit my family. At the end of each day approx 16 hours of driving I just wanted a nice friendly place to stay & Best Western came through. The staff knew the area pretty well & had good recommendations for late night meals & other places I asked about.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    99
    46
    21
    14
See reviews for
83
109
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Captain Cook, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Mission Inn in Las Cruces, NM - the experience was over the top exceptional. Clean spacious rooms, prompt and customer service oriented front desk, checking in and out smooth and no surprises. The Pool had just opened when we arrived - nice bonus and LOVED the picnic tables on the grass for family gathering. Easy access from the Hwy and the breakfast was included (hot entrees, pastries, cereal, coffee, fruit - above and beyond). No need to go to Denny's down the street.
We will return again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a lower room across from the swimming pool - perfect. This hotel is two story and spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was one of the best little hotels we have stayed in during our month of travel across the US. Décor was really creative. it is an older hotel that has been well maintained and the South Western décor was fun. Very quiet and clean. Dining room for breakfast was really nice and staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddyville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

It was 110 when we arrived at this motel! I felt as if we were staying at a hacienda! The room was cool and beautifully decorated. There were all the amenities to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast might have been the same as most hot breakfasts but here there was a waite staff to bring more coffee and anything else. The staff were warm and friendly and helpful. Everything was so nice we chose to stay here on our way home from our trip. I was not disappointed. I highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: I love exterior corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This place was in its heyday about 1962, it appears it has undergone a few restorations and is showing its age. The rooms and baths were clean and the free breakfast was your standard motel, scrambled eggs, waffle machine, etc. The staff was helpful. You could spend another 30 to 40 bucks and stay at one 3 story boxes by the hiway and other than being in a newer builder you get the same thing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We highly recommend staying at the Mission Inn. The rooms are clean and comfortable. After many miles of driving, we needed a place to get a good night's sleep. We were greeted by a friendly staff member and a clean bed with many choices of pillows. The next morning we were served coffee and had a fine breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho,NM, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Have to say we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at hotel. Very warm greeting, Hotel decor fit very nicely with the region, staff was excellent!! Give great directions, helpful with food locations, just all around great. couldn't ask for better. We will be coming back for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Address: 1765 South Main Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mission Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Las Cruces
Best Western Las Cruces
Las Cruces Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.