We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mission Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1765 South Main Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
United States
1 review
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We highly recommend staying at the Mission Inn. The rooms are clean and comfortable. After many miles of driving, we needed a place to get a good night's sleep. We were greeted by a friendly staff member and a clean bed with many choices of pillows. The next morning we were served coffee and had a fine breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    144
    59
    25
    16
See reviews for
123
164
39
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho,NM, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Have to say we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at hotel. Very warm greeting, Hotel decor fit very nicely with the region, staff was excellent!! Give great directions, helpful with food locations, just all around great. couldn't ask for better. We will be coming back for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter ranch, ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel after dark. The area looked a little creapy and the hotel looked not great in the dark. The staff was very friendly and, when we opened the door to our room, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was large with adobe style walls and stenciled flowers. It was clean and relaxing. The room had a dressing area that was large and had the sink which made it easy for three people to get ready in the morning. We walked out in the morning to find a lovely courtyard/parking area that had a pool and was well maintained. Breakfast included a nice restaurant type atmosphere. The food was good and included real eggs, biscuits and gravy. We were served coffee and made to feel like guests. We would go to this hotel again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We arrived at the hotel in Las Cruces after a long day in the car. The room itself was nice and clean and of good size. We went straight in the pool and if was beautiful. The water was a little bit to cold for our liking but it was nice and refreshing. We were a bit conserned about noise from passing trains but it turned out OK. We didn`t hear anything before it was morning. The breakfast was very good and the staff nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Initially I thought this place needed to be updated. Once I became familiar with the area I realized that it fits right in. I was very impressed with the overall cleanliness of things and was comfortable. All staff were very friendly and accomaditng

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a somewhat older, two-story, elevator-less, exterior-access property, that has been very well maintained. The shower, air-conditioning, and everything else in the room worked well. My stay there was entirely satisfactory, except for the check-in. I arrived just before 1 am, and a sign on the lobby door directed me to a buzzer to be pushed. Perfectly fine at that hour. I pushed the buzzer several times over a two-minute period, and since I didn't hear it ring, I also knocked (and eventually banged) on the glass door. After six minutes of waiting, I called the hotel on the phone. At about the same time, the front-desk clerk came to the door, opened it, and (without apology or explanation) checked me in. I told the front-desk manager (Alan Witkowski) about this at check-out in the morning, and he very generously offered to take 20% off the bill. I thought that to be too much, and accepted a token 5% reduction.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Room was large, clean, and had a unique southwestern motif. Breakfast was good. Only problem was water heater went out so couldn't take a shower. Guess these things happen with older properties. Next time I'll move up a notch or two. Also there was an odd smell in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#8 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.9 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Address: 1765 South Main Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mission Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Las Cruces
Best Western Las Cruces
Las Cruces Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.