We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Cruces Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mission Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1765 South Main Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
San Jose, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Las Cruces Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Initially I thought this place needed to be updated. Once I became familiar with the area I realized that it fits right in. I was very impressed with the overall cleanliness of things and was comfortable. All staff were very friendly and accomaditng

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    140
    57
    24
    16
See reviews for
119
158
39
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a somewhat older, two-story, elevator-less, exterior-access property, that has been very well maintained. The shower, air-conditioning, and everything else in the room worked well. My stay there was entirely satisfactory, except for the check-in. I arrived just before 1 am, and a sign on the lobby door directed me to a buzzer to be pushed. Perfectly fine at that hour. I pushed the buzzer several times over a two-minute period, and since I didn't hear it ring, I also knocked (and eventually banged) on the glass door. After six minutes of waiting, I called the hotel on the phone. At about the same time, the front-desk clerk came to the door, opened it, and (without apology or explanation) checked me in. I told the front-desk manager (Alan Witkowski) about this at check-out in the morning, and he very generously offered to take 20% off the bill. I thought that to be too much, and accepted a token 5% reduction.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Room was large, clean, and had a unique southwestern motif. Breakfast was good. Only problem was water heater went out so couldn't take a shower. Guess these things happen with older properties. Next time I'll move up a notch or two. Also there was an odd smell in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Motel style room is out of date, but pretty clean overall. It was certainly hot in the room when we got there, but cooled off some over night (temps that day in Las Cruces were 110 degrees). Lightbulbs in the lamps/fixtures were all mix matched light colors. Train tracks are right by the property as well, so if you are a light sleeper you may not like that. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. I would rate this more like a solid 2 star hotel, compared to other 3 star hotels we've stayed at before. For a quick nights sleep, it would be fine for an overnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Not your five star but clean and well kept. Convenient location to Old Town Messilla and the finest New Mexican food around at the La Posta. Not having stayed here before I was somewhat hesitant but all went well. The breakfast was just the right type and size and expertly attended. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I paid a low rate through through hotwire they just made up charges and charged my room to make up for the difference they are not willing to help stay away from this hotel they are out To get you they will not help

Room Tip: Do not stay here rooms are old if you do not pay enough through sites like hotwire they will just ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Ideally located for visiting the historical town, rooms are clean and bright, nicely appointed and fresh. Enjoyed a very good nights sleep breakfast was adequate, only down side the pool was out of action during our short stay.
Staff are pleasant and friendly , hotel is very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Address: 1765 South Main Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#10 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#11 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mission Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Las Cruces
Best Western Las Cruces
Las Cruces Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.