We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mission Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1765 South Main Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eureka, CA
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice, clean, comfortable...Great value...Close to some really fine restaurants...EZ access to I-10 & best of all it's in Las Cruces which is a magical place...The site for Trip Advisor is asking for more than 200 character review...What more needs to be said than the first 28 words of this review?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    128
    53
    23
    14
See reviews for
105
143
32
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coarsegold CA, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best Western Mission in Las Cruces has the best decor of any Best Western we've ever stayed--unique and charming and suitable to the region. The chain should think about getting rid of "chain modern" decor in their other hotels and do the same thing! What a great surprise--and the staff seemed proud and appreciative of their surroundings too

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Staff is great and very nice, easy check in process, the hotel is old but the hotel has done a great job on the décor allowing you to actually enjoy the hotel, basically you get what you expect. The toilet in my room was 2 inches from the wall making very hard to use and also under a towel rack. Why place a toilet there is beyond me? But other than that our stay was great and we'll be visiting this hotel when we stay in Las Cruces again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I read comments from others about the older quality of this facility. It was fine, especially the room where I stayed. It clearly has been well-maintained. I can't imagine myself being able to care for/fix up the room any nicer. Good breakfast. Nice staff. I stay at hotels about 80 nights a year. I'll remember this nice one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This motel seems to be well loved by it's owners and kept up inside and out. Our only trouble was the air conditioner didn't work. At first we thought maybe it had been off and needed time to cool off, so we waited. They brought a fan and fiddled with the a.c.. Finally we decided we couldn't sleep in that room with it so hot and they allowed us to move to another that was fine. When you are tired and it's getting late, you just don't want the hassle. Other than that, everything was fine and we appreciated that we could move rooms.
The breakfast included with the room was very satisfactory and the service there was welcoming and friendly.
We never heard the train. The area where the motel is is commercial and we didn't see any restaurants nearby. There is a grocery store and a food co-op within a mile or two. I walk for exercise and I did my level best to walk on the main drag in front of the motel. Let's just say that the drivers around there did not observe any consideration for a walker even with the lights and indicator for walk on at an intersection in my favor. The city does have some walking / running paths and I tried one along the Rio Grande "river", which was bone dry when I was there. La Llorona Park is west on W Picacho Ave. Not very scenic and you need to go early as there was no shade or trees along it. The trail path is good and there is about 8 + miles of it round trip all along the river.

Room Tip: No elevator, so a ground floor room would be nice with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watrous, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here years ago and it is a nice hotel. Very clean and well maintained. Very comfortable bed and linens. Nice breakfast as well. We sat outside in the courtyard and enjoyed the great fall weather. They have a nice location along Main Street. Close to the university

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very pleasant stay, comfortable room, nice decorations held in local style, very friendly staff. Complimentary toiletries of high value. Good accessibility to university and shopping malls, close (walking distance) to a few very good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Address: 1765 South Main Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#10 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#12 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mission Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Las Cruces
Best Western Las Cruces
Las Cruces Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.