We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
2611 N Telshor Blvd, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8278
575-521-4100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 318 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Modesto, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We ate here as we were passing through Las Cruces New Mexico. The food was good and so was the service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This Ruby Tues is great....well managed and the servers are super.
We eat there at least once a month sometimes more...the food is always prepared properly....the salad bar is always excellent...and they have Mr Pibb which is a big plus....the last time we were there we has a great server Samatha (Sam) she took excellent care of us....this is a great restaurant......

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, NM
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simple food done very well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The bourbon sauce on the salmon was very good. The shrimp and grits made me think Mississippi delta. With sausage, mushrooms and six cheese sauce and the very tasty biscuits it was a down home tasty wonderland. Good service with a welcoming smile added to the experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Burgers, Cold Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Had dinner there this weekend during a return trip from Tucson. We were looking for a nice place for hamburgers that served Beer. This is a small step up from Chili's and the service was excellent. I had the Triple Choice Bacon Cheesburger and it was excellent. We were seated in an area that was cold enough to hand the side of beef that the burgers came from but other than that it was very nice. A bit overpriced but a very nice chain restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Food decent, but ....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stopped here on our way home after an event, not too late about 8:30. Sat at the bar so we could watch sports and ordered a beer and dinner. Sitting there sipping our beers and next to us were two guys with a paper cup in front of them, long story short, they were dipping tobacco and spitting into those cups right there at the bar. I was horrified and needless to say, lost my appetite. We asked the bartender if that was allowed, he got the manager on duty, she offered to move us to a table. REALLY??? Since our food was already being prepared, we asked for it to be packed to go and left. Why in the world didn't they ask them to STOP. Have not been back since.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.