We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pancakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancake Alley Diner

Pancake Alley Diner
2146 W Picacho Ave, Las Cruces, NM 88007-2367
575-647-4836
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 307 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mankato, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great Pancakes and fast service plus they had a good meal for my friend who is vegan, without explanation.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Really nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

As others have noted, this is a replica of a 50's diner. However, the breakfasts are very tasty, sumptuous and very reasonably priced. The service was provided by a very personable and efficient lady. For us this was on par with the best breakfasts you are likely to find anywhere. To make it even better, it is adjacent to a very nice budget motel. Great to be able to stay in a nice place and get a great breakfast without hearing screams coming from your over stretched credit card.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Elvis would approve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Elvis breakfast was one of the best meals I have eaten. Yes the prices perk your eyes up but the amount of food we were given equal the cost. We will definitely stop here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“HOME OF THE $18 HUEVOS RANCHEROS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

You read right. Don't order extra tortillas like I did. $2.69 EACH for 3 corn tortillas. That brought the price to $18. Even then food was bland. Green chile was more like mushroom soup with a few chile strips. Service was indifferent. A depressing experience all around. Las Cruces has much better at more reasonable prices.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Downbeat Dining Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Pancake Alley is located in a rather depressing part of Las Cruces. My wife and I went there for breakfast and, for a time, were the only customers present. Service was somewhat slow and inefficient. My huevos rancheros were pretty good although my wife complained that her hash brown potatoes were over cooked. As noted by other reviews, the food was over priced for its level of quality. We will probably not return.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake Alley Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pancake Alley Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancake Alley Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.