We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dion's

Dion's
3950 E Lohman Ave, Las Cruces, NM 88011
575-521-3434
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 321 restaurants in Las Cruces
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We love the pizza and eat here often. Great vegetarian pizzas at a fair price, and many different varieties for the meat eaters as well. The service is nice and the food comes out pretty quick. They are definitely capable of feeding a crowd of hungry college students or a large family while being easy on the wallet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    19
    10
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great salads and Pizza is good for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Greek Salad was cheese filled with lots of olives, yum. The pizza is priced right is delicous. Do add green chile to your pizza. Avoid the $1.00 cookies they are not worth the calories

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We love trying new pizza places asnwe travel. Dion's now has our vote for one of the best! Salads were great tooo, i loved their Greek dressing .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUIDOSO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Pizza and gourmet salads!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

So wonderful, nutritious and reasonable.
The Napoli pizza was tasty, with provolone, Italian sausage, Kalamata olives, pepperoni, roasted bell peppers and parmesan.
The gourmet chicken salad was a spring mix lettuce, chicken strips, pecans, bleu cheese crumbles and tomatoes.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not a good experience tonight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We've been to this place twice. The first time the pizza was good, and I liked the prices. I was looking forward to our second visit tonight, but I was VERY disappointed. The pizza was so greasy that we could not even pick it up! It was flopping all over and falling apart. Really greasy, not good. I'm not sure if we'll try give it a 3rd try to see how it goes?

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dion's also viewed

 

Been to Dion's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dion's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.