We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average commercial chinese food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wok N World

Wok N World
519 E Boutz Rd, Las Cruces, NM 88001-4333
575-526-0010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 323 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average commercial chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

But, it is about the best fast chinese food in town. It's a family run restaurant and they do a good job.

Helpful?
Thank btaillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
164 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I love eating Chinese food. My favorite dishes include sweet and sour chicken, sesame chicken, hot pepper chicken, chicken fried rice, beef and broccoli to mention a few. The egg roles are just perfect. I can honestly say that even when i have visited this place during peak hours on a super busy day my food has been excellent and just perfect.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
137 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wish it was on my side of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The menu had a wide variety of Asian food which I liked as I could order from different regions of Asia. I had a curry dish that was very good and my wife had sweet and sour chicken which she would not order again. We were there for a late lunch and the place was full.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place isn't much on decor, but the food speaks for itself. Some of the best Chinese cuisine you will find anywherte.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
113 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Finally found good Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had heard about this place .... Chinese, pizza and pasta all under one roof.

I had my doubts, but we stopped (several times since then).

Very good selection of a cross section of Chinese cuisine. Reasonably priced, large portions and good service. Environment is spartan, but who cannot help but smile at the dancing flowers in the windows?

With prior notice, you can get the best Peking Duck ... gotta love that skin.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank oldnavy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok N World also viewed

Mesilla, Las Cruces
 

Been to Wok N World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing