We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average commercial chinese food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wok N World

Wok N World
519 E Boutz Rd, Las Cruces, NM 88001-4333
575-526-0010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 309 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Average commercial chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

But, it is about the best fast chinese food in town. It's a family run restaurant and they do a good job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I love eating Chinese food. My favorite dishes include sweet and sour chicken, sesame chicken, hot pepper chicken, chicken fried rice, beef and broccoli to mention a few. The egg roles are just perfect. I can honestly say that even when i have visited this place during peak hours on a super busy day my food has been excellent and just perfect.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Wish it was on my side of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The menu had a wide variety of Asian food which I liked as I could order from different regions of Asia. I had a curry dish that was very good and my wife had sweet and sour chicken which she would not order again. We were there for a late lunch and the place was full.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place isn't much on decor, but the food speaks for itself. Some of the best Chinese cuisine you will find anywherte.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Finally found good Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had heard about this place .... Chinese, pizza and pasta all under one roof.

I had my doubts, but we stopped (several times since then).

Very good selection of a cross section of Chinese cuisine. Reasonably priced, large portions and good service. Environment is spartan, but who cannot help but smile at the dancing flowers in the windows?

With prior notice, you can get the best Peking Duck ... gotta love that skin.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok N World also viewed

 

Been to Wok N World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wok N World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.