We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!! FANTASTIC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delicias Cafe

Delicias Cafe
1413 E Amador Ave, Las Cruces, NM 88001-3103
575-541-0902
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 329 Restaurants in Las Cruces
Restaurant details
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OMG!!! FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

GREAT decor!
GREAT service!!
GREAT food!!!
GREAT PRICES!!!!
Try the fish filet with garlic sauce! The BEST fish dish I've ever had!!!
I don't plan to ever be back in Las Cruces but if I am...I will definitely come here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“We love Delicias Cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

When my sons arrive in New Mexico to visit or go skiing in the winter, we make it a point to stop at Delicias Cafe in Las Cruces. They are hungry travelers and Delicias provides enough to fill us all up and it is quality over quantity at that. The caldo (soup) is really good and no matter what we order, it is hot, flavorful and more than enough. The last time there, I tried their mole. It was surprisingly good. The enchiladas are great. The service is friendly and quick. The prices are reasonable. Most assuredly, we will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We ate at several restaurants in Las Cruces while on vacation recently,and this place had the best food of all. The soup was great and so were our enchiladas and tacos.Far better than some of the higher rated places.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best authentic meal in Las Cruces”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We visited many Las Cruces restaurants and this colorful, vibrant little establishment was by far the best. The flavors were deep and mouth watering. Of course the tables and decor were adorable and lively. We all had different entrees and each was so far above any other restaurant in town!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Delicias!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I guess restaurant owners do read these reviews! They refurnished the restaurant and it looks fantastic, with bright and colorful tables and chairs -very festive! As far as the food, it's as delicious as ever, and I've found TWO new favorites: the Caldo de Res, and the Fish w Garlic (described by the previous reviewer). I strayed from my two faves, and had the Carne Asada tacos, which were very good but not as good as my two faves. I love the fact that they give you a little bowl of soup with your entrée, and that little bowl of soup is heavenly. Service has always been great, and the prices are just right. It does get super-crowded at lunchtime! Keep doing what you're doing, Delicias!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicias Cafe also viewed

 
Las Cruces, NM
Las Cruces, NM
 

Been to Delicias Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delicias Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.