We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible flavored Ice Tea!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caliche's Frozen Custard

Caliche's Frozen Custard
590 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-2736
+1 575-647-5066
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Hot Dogs, Dessert
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredible flavored Ice Tea!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The custard is what they are known for but.....I really am addicted to their flavored Ice Tea the raspberry has actual raspberries in it YUM! That is my favorite but they have many flavors to choose from like Mango, Strawberry etc Check it out on a hot day just a perfect thirst quencher!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Must stop here! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Not only is the custard amazing but the service was great! Super friendly and nice order out in less than a minute and the custard was to die for. Try the gizmo-salted. Or the sand box. Both were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
165 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Lip Smacking Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

On our way home from dinner, we stopped here for desert. If not the best frozen custard we've ever had it was close. The variety of custard dishes was the largest I've ever seen. If my waist line could take it I would have tried several, but alas, I did the right thing and only had one serving.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

After living in Las Cruces, I miss this place the most. Every time I visit LC, going to Caliche's (formerly Scoopy's) is a mandatory stop. I get a U Name It sundae with strawberries, caramel and unsalted pecans. So yummy...

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great frozen custard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Frozen custard just like Ted Drewes in St.Louis! Except with the addition of fresh salted Las Cruces pecans and caramel sauce....yum.... doesn't get any fresher or better than this. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caliche's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Caliche's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caliche's Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.