We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and gift shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit Winds Coffee Bar

Spirit Winds Coffee Bar
2260 S Locust St, Las Cruces, NM 88001-5752
575-521-1222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 320 restaurants in Las Cruces
Restaurant details
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Coffee and gift shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stopped in for a coffee based on a referral we received the night before while we were at dinner at La Posta. Christian took care of our coffee needs and while our coffee was prepared we had a quick walk through the gift shop. We wished we hadn't been on a tight time schedule but will return for sure the next time we are in Las Cruces. Great staff and coffee was the best that I've had in a very long time!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    12
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I try to check out small shops when I’m traveling, and coffee shops can be pretty hit or miss. This was a hit. My coffee was really good, my salad good, the vibe and decor were nice and the shop was more interesting than I expected. I ended up buying an art piece off the wall.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Las Cruces Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Spirit Winds Coffee Bar is definitely a Las Cruces gem. It's a special place to go for two reasons.

Number One, if you are looking for variety of unique gifts, clothing and/or cards you will find them in their merchandise area. Since moving to Las Cruces, I go there if I am looking for that something special for someone or more often that not, something special for myself. I like to stop in at least once a week as they are always getting in new stock and without fail, I find a 'must have'.

Number Two, it's a perfect place to meet a friend(s) for a cup of coffee and a chat or to have a light breakfast/ lunch. The menu is not extensive but there is something on it for everyone. The coffee drinks are really good and the pastries are hard to resist. I've tried and failed many times.

Actually, there are three reasons I like to go there, the people that work there are friendly and provide excellent service. Even during their busiest times, they always make you feel welcome and are willing take the time to help you whether you want to place an order for food or buy something from the merchandise area.

If you are ever in the area, stop by Spirit Winds--grab a cup of coffee and browse around-you will love the place and likely find your 'must have' too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good coffee, great quirky gift shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The coffee is good and we have enjoyed a couple of the breakfast items on the menu. The seating is lacking but the place is either packed or empty it seems. We love the gift shop and we often find little trinkets for our friends and family there. Overall its a wonderful coffee shop, and an amazing little gift shop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Great service, great drinks, great food, awesome jewelry & gifts. Free wifi, dogs allowed on patio, friendly staff, close to NM State College

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirit Winds Coffee Bar also viewed

Been to Spirit Winds Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit Winds Coffee Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.