We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, staff and experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, staff and experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed at my first Drury Inn a year ago & absolutely loved my stay.It was the best hotel experience ever. When we were looking for a hotel a year later I suggested Drury to my family & they loved it too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    65
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
75
85
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Friends and I stayed here last night. My niece has two cats that we are transporting, and we choose this hotel since it is pet friendly. Our room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. While our room accepts pets, there was no odor from any previous animals. Everything was in order. A hats off to the hotel for being ecologically sensitive. Instead of having individual bottles of shampoo and conditioner in the room, the Drury mounts a dispenser in the shower with soap, shampoo, and conditioner. No more small bottles going to the landfill. Nice.

Hot breakfast is included in the cost of the room. Happy hour runs till 7 p.m., also at no charge.

Plenty of free parking and a weight room. Good value for the money. I would recommend this place to others.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

On our recent drive from California to Louisiana, we chose Las Cruces to make our first stop. Of course we were very late to check in, 3am, but the clerk on shift was very accommodating and helpful. We checked in, slept, showered, and had a tasty light breakfast and were on our way again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

First time staying at a Drury Inn, coming from Seattle had never even heard of this chain. Wonderful experience, from a warm welcome at the front desk from Marie, to all the extras: breakfast, basic dinner snacks, wine and beer, long-distance phone calls, and hot popcorn. Our three small kids were in heaven (Mac and Cheese, Chicken Nuggets).

The room was to standards, with no issues, using a handicap accessible room by request.

The one caveat, the hotel is on the opposite side of town as I-25; however, right next to I-10. Also, we did not have any problems, but there were many many warnings about basic safety, from removing items from cars, to room safety. Not sure if this is in a high petty crime area - but seemed very safe?

In the future, I will specifically look for a Drury Hotel when traveling in the Mid-West - excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I've stayed here in the past, so I don't know why this experience was so bad, but I will never stay at a Drury again. The reservation had a request that was ignored, there were cockroaches on the second floor, bloody mucus on the shower curtain, long black hairs on the floor, mold in the shower, food crumbs in the carpet, and bird poop littering the door. Please see the photos. The general manager is reactive in responding to these issues, so until there is a new manager, I will not recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to shareyour feedback regarding your stay at Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces. The pictures you posted are not what our guests should ever encounter nor what Drury has trained it's team to provide. Our hotel system is known for clean, comfortable, spotless hotels that provide exceptional customer service levels to our guests. As you know, we have exchanged emails regarding your stay trying to resolve some of these issues and we have honored our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We are very sorry for the issues you encountered and hope you will give Drury Hotels another chance to regain your confidence in our hotel chain.

Sincerely,
Sharon G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My sister recommended staying at Drury Inn, because of her good experience with her stays. This is our first stay at a Drury Inn and it won't be our last. The staff at Drury Inn & Suites at Las Cruces were great. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable and you can't beat the price! The evening drinks and snacks are great. The location is good and you have an easy access from I-10.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is, in my opinion, a great hotel. A buffet dinner and drinks as well as a very nice breakfast were included with no extra charge. Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Very courteous staff. Would recommend. Easy access from I-10.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#5 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
#10 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Address: 1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#13 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Conveniently located at I-10 and Avenida De Mesilla, only minutes from unique attractions, world-class dining, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Drury Inn Las Cruces
Drury Las Cruces
Las Cruces Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.