We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mucus, bird poop, mold, and more are some of the extras!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mucus, bird poop, mold, and more are some of the extras!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here in the past, so I don't know why this experience was so bad, but I will never stay at a Drury again. The reservation had a request that was ignored, there were cockroaches on the second floor, bloody mucus on the shower curtain, long black hairs on the floor, mold in the shower, food crumbs in the carpet, and bird poop littering the door. Please see the photos. The general manager is reactive in responding to these issues, so until there is a new manager, I will not recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to shareyour feedback regarding your stay at Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces. The pictures you posted are not what our guests should ever encounter nor what Drury has trained it's team to provide. Our hotel system is known for clean, comfortable, spotless hotels that provide exceptional customer service levels to our guests. As you know, we have exchanged emails regarding your stay trying to resolve some of these issues and we have honored our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We are very sorry for the issues you encountered and hope you will give Drury Hotels another chance to regain your confidence in our hotel chain.

Sincerely,
Sharon G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    45
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
59
56
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My sister recommended staying at Drury Inn, because of her good experience with her stays. This is our first stay at a Drury Inn and it won't be our last. The staff at Drury Inn & Suites at Las Cruces were great. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable and you can't beat the price! The evening drinks and snacks are great. The location is good and you have an easy access from I-10.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is, in my opinion, a great hotel. A buffet dinner and drinks as well as a very nice breakfast were included with no extra charge. Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Very courteous staff. Would recommend. Easy access from I-10.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I've stayed here for overnight business trips several times, and each time has been good. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Evening drinks are nice, and morning breakfast is good. Convenient location and good service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the same side as the main entrance are probably quieter, away from interstate. I was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have made this an annual stop on our ladies shopping getaway trip. The hotel manager, Sharon and the front desk clerk, Sarah were very friendly and accommodating. There had been some issues with the type of room we specifically reserved but Sharon worked things out to make things work out for our specific needs. She went above and beyond in our eyes. The customer service level here is exceptional. The night time snacks and morning breakfast are very good. We will always return to Drury In & Suites Las Cruces and we would recommend it to anyone coming to the area. The location is convenient too!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel is off the freeway and a little hard to get too because of the freeway construction but well worth the work. The staff was very friendly, especially the man behind the front desk. They had a happy hour in the evening with snacks and breakfast in the morning. The room was very well appointed and clean. It is close to the local sites but not within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have stayed at the Drury Inn in San Antonio and enjoyed our stay there. We decided to try the Drury Inn in Las Crusas and had a similar experience. The hotel is clean, and the staff is friendly. They serve a light dinner until 7PM and a full breakfast in the morning. They have popcorn and pretzels and drinks in the lobby. The rooms are very clean and quite. We request a room away from the highway so we didn't risk hearing noise. The hotel chain has a point system for staying multiple times at their hotels. I am sure we will stay at another Drury Inn, they seem to be consistent in there quality of the rooms and service.

Room Tip: Get there before 7PM if you want to eat their light dinner ( which changes every night).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces

Address: 1631 Hickory Loop, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#2 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Conveniently located at I-10 and Avenida De Mesilla, only minutes from unique attractions, world-class dining, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Drury Inn And Suites Las Cruces
Drury Inn Las Cruces
Drury Las Cruces
Las Cruces Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Las Cruces, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.